Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location isn't always the best

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Front desk clerk took a break to smoke pot on the side of the building immediately after checking in. Rooms were terrible and beds were uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Scherrie Grayson, Hotel Management
I sincerely apologize that you had a bad experience at our property. We use all feedback to make improvements for our guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2017
The hallways were humid and our room smelled from cigarettes even though we were told it was a non smoking room. We spent the first night and moved on the morning to another hotel. E pediatric personnel were wonderful with helping us get another hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Scherrie Grayson, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the smell of smoke in the hallways during your most recent stay. We do have smoking rooms on the first floor but we do have floors that are designated as non-smoking floors at our property. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to give you a better experience in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed the breakfast and the staff was very friendly.
Cons: My bed linens were not very clean. The top coverlet had dirt and looked like grass on it. Like someone put there shoes on it.
Location: The mall is right across the street and plenty of places to eat around.
I was traveling with my child's show choir group for a competition at Enterprise High School.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bg, Athens

Average hotel that could be great

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Good location right on the circle in Dothan. Bed so hard it made my hip hurt when on my side, never saw an ice machine. The room smell was stale and even with the heat/ AC on it smelled moldy. The staff were very nice and even apologized for the room smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in the areas mentioned. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Shower head was awful and screws coming out of electrical wall socket holding plate in
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Scherrie Grayson, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review of your experience. Maintenance will thoroughly check this room from top to bottom to make sure everything is safe going forward. We apologize that your stay was less than positive. Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This is my second time staying at this hotel and I enjoyed it both times. It is fairly close to many great food options and is along the highways so it gives you quick access to everywhere. The staff were great and always informative when asking for dinner recommendations. The continental breakfast included cereals, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, various bread/bagel options as well as a few other items, allowing me to eat something different each morning which was nice. The room was clean and quiet, and only really could hear people while they were in the hallways or when nearby doors slammed shut. The bed was quite comfortable and a pleasure to sleep on. My only minor complaint would be the elevator is quite slow, and I found myself using the stairs to go down most of the time. I would choose to stay here again on my next trip to Dothan.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I stay here whenever possible

Posted Dec 11, 2016
I travel the region, and when possible I stay at this hotel . For the price, I think it is the best around. They have fresh coffee (5 types) and a great breakfast. The hotel is always quiet, clean and comfortable. It is pet friendly and located in a nice part of Dothan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, MS

Disgusting

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Whole 3rd floor smelled like a dog kennel and cigarette smoke. Barking all day and night and the smell of dog crap and smoke forced us to leave and find another hotel for the night. We weren't compensated for the inconvenience. No refund. Nothing. Staff didn't seem to care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Scherrie Grayson, Hotel Management
We are truly disappointed that you had a less than comfortable stay at our property. We do hope that you will consider La Quinta Inns in the future.