Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenfield, Indiana

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Good place to stay on way to Florida. Need some repairs. Good place to stay with dogs. Friiendly staff. We have stayed at this location 3 times. Never any problems. Lots of food choices close to hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Dec 29, 2017
This is an older hotel but comfortable. The over head bathroom light was dull and flickering, needs to be replaced. Breakfast bar was not ready at 6:00 but we had coffee and hot tea. We had mini muffins and hit the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Scherrie Grayson , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of your recent experience. We hope to see you again soon! Scherrie Grayson General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Unable to get on website to cancel reservation.

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: I can understand why you wouldn't approve this review. Why would your company want people to know that trying to cancel a reservation is impossible.
Location: nothing
My experience was not being able to get on your website to cancel my reservation. I will never use Expedia.com again. I had tp pay for 2 reservations of which one I did not use because I was unable to get on your website for 3 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Good stop over to the beach

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Good beds, good breakfast, great staff and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Scherrie Grayson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review of our property! See you again soon. Scherrie Grayson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Nice hotel. Room had a large desk with a large comfortable chair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Scherrie Grayson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We hope to see you again real soon! Scherrie Grayson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
I always stay at La Quinta when I travel with my two large dogs. Staff is always so friendly to me and my “kids”
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Room and breakfast bar

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The room was clean but there was no shampoo in bathroom and the carpeting felt damp. Other than that we felt comfortable and slept well. The breakfast bar did not have any hot food ready by the time we left in the morning. We liked the cleanliness of the hotel but with a little more attention to these details I would have rated this a 5 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Scherrie Grayson, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We will definitely use your feedback to make your next experience your best experience. Hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Scherrie Grayson General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only problem

Posted Sep 30, 2017
A staff meeting was taking place as I was leaving and management said we made budget 2 months in a row we going for 3 and then the mist heinous comment she said thank God for Irma. O wow I'm so offended I may never book a la quinta again.i cannot believe someones view on a hurricane that displaced and had fatalities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Scherrie Grayson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. In our meeting I did speak on our budget goals, and did speak on the revenue we received during the disastrous hurricane Irma. We worked very hard on taking care of our guests and our hearts were with each of our guests we had at our property. We worked hard to get FEMA funding for those guests as well. I do apologize for the miscommunication and hope that you will continue to choose La Quinta in the future for your travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, Fl

Terrific Stay

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We stayed at this hotel upon our return journey to Florida following our evacuation from “Irma.” The location was perfect; it was near the highway and right next restaurants and a shopping plaza. The hotel was very clean with spacious rooms.