Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Conveniently located and good pricing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and very convenient to shopping

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was nicely decorated and quite comfortable. We will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great value for business trip

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Price. Cleanliness. Bed was very comfortable. Spacious room
Cons: New and bigger TV with HD in room. Better breakfast items on the hot bar.
Location: Chain restuarants everywhere. Plenty of shopping.
Stayed at Sleep Inn the other night for a brief visit to Dothan. Hotel is close to many shops and places to eat. Our room was spacious as suites are supposed to be. There was only one lounge chair in the room with plenty of space for another or a couch. Your spouse has to sit on the bed. The TV was an older Flat screen made by "Calypso" which I have never heard of. Too small for the room and the remote buttons were so worn I couldn't figure out how to adjust the volume for the longest time. Also, the picture is not HD so somewhat blurry. Bathroom was very nice. Breakfast was powdered scrambled eggs, etc... Coffee dispensed out of a machine rather than brewed in a carafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The Manager and staff were very professional

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and accessible
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping Dinner Nails
Breakfast and accommodations were great!! The rooms were very comfortable, neat and clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Spacious and clean rooms. Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pleasant, but awkward car access

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast
Cons: Smelled of mold
Clean room and a clean parking lot and common areas. But room smelled of mold. Some damage to the building entryway and apparently not being repaired. Access of the highway was awkward and difficult coming from one direction. Although overall it was pleasant; I got the feeling it had a skeleton staff. I did find the staff friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveling stop-over

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: When renovations are done, it will probably be fine.
Cons: Some quality control on the renovations.
Location: Plenty of restaurants to choose from in Dothan.
Hotel undergoing renovations. While mostly done, our floor and room were incomplete. The shower doors would not move on their tracks. At morning breakfast, coffee-maker in dining area was not working and staff could not fix it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

nice place to stay, comfortable beds

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, recently updated, mostly friendly staff, nice breakfast bar, nice pool, good location.
Cons: Train and encourage ALL desk clerks to be warm and friendly to the guests.
Location: Numerous restaurants and retail stores nearby.
My wife, grand children and I stayed at this hotel last Thursday and Friday, Sep. 8,9. Although the desk clerk who checked us in was not friendly, everyone else was. And they treated us with kindness and respect. The kids loved the pool and the afternoon cookies. The day we checked out we needed a little extra time, so I asked the day clerk if we could extend our checkout time until 1 PM. She checked the room status for that day and kindly allowed us the extra time. Although access to US 231 south is tricky, the hotel is conveniently located to many good restaurants and retail stores. One of our favorite restaurants, "Things and Wings" is located at the upper end of the hotel parking lot. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Everything was amazing. I actually booked on Expedia. When I walked in, Ms. Bianca basically had everything ready. It took less than 5 mins for me to receive my keys and I was on my way. Ms. Bianca is a great employee and greeted me with a smiling face!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great value

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: value
Undergoing some renovation some issues with tv reception Would stay there again for sure