Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first time in a super 8

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: size of room, breakfast offerings, and staff
Cons: the ac/heat unit was noisy but cooled the room fine.
Location: Dothan AL, we went to the National Peanut Festival
we both loved the size of the room and the facilities. The breakfast offerings were very good and tasty. The 3 employees we interacted with were very nice and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelsea, AL

Book somewhere else!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Booked a nonsmoking room. Room smelled like cigar smoke and bed sheets had cigarette burns in them. Breakfast was frosted flakes and an old cinnamon roll. The room near the pool were occupied by people who actually lived at the hotel. They had their own grills and portable basketball hoop. Will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Marilyn

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hard To find after sark with dire ctions on website
2 out of 5
by Bruce from Liberty, SC

never again

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Two words-never again. The hotel was being renovated and the room smelled like paint. Only one wall outlet at the sink and it, along with the hair dryer, was on the opposite side of the mirror, and the dryer cord barely reached the mirror. The TV reception wasn't good either, for the signal skipped. I will never stay in this hotel again
1 out of 5
by Diana from Georgia

Keep Driving Past!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I needed a hotel just for overnight to attend a wedding. I made the arrangements days before on Hotels.com. We arrived and the rude and unprofessional clerk/manager stated that I had to take a smoking room because I already paid for it online, I shows him my confirmation print out which clearly states "Non Smoking". He said that is "what I get" for booking with an online site and it would have been cheaper to book with the hotels directly. I was not happy and insisted that he give me what I paid for a non smoking room. Then he said they were "out" of non smoking --with 3 cars in the parking lot...uhhh ok. Well, I hate to say this but as soon as my husband came in wondering what was taking so long...and I explained it the clerk suddenly changed his tune and "found a room" A Christmas miracle! Then he said "don't you dare sleep in the other bed" as I am forced to give you a non smoking double queen bed room whereas you paid for a non smoking king ...
3 out of 5
by Dax from Winfield

Ok

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
Staff definitely not from the south, no southern hospitality here. Good place to stay for the price. Don't drink the coffee, pilot one block over.
1 out of 5
by Richard from Troy

Not worth the money !

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
Room has dirty carpet . Beds are old. Don't stay here for comfort . Looks good on outside but too a need a complete renovation . Reminded me of Motel 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Craig2334

Nice Place

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Orbitz
Very nice location, near many good restaurants and shopping. Room was well kept and staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Not bad for the price, but not thad good.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
My main complaint is that the room wreaked of cigarette smoke.