Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Central beliggenhed i forhold til den gamle bydel. Meget hjælpsomt personale. Indretning gennemført og fin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Corby

Very good stopover

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed one night in Besancon, on our way to Italy. Should have stayed one more day. Nice town, and I wouldn't have minded if the second night in the same hotel. Very good, friendly staff, a very good breakfast, the room was small, but very good use had been made of the available space. The parking though, although costs extra, is very tight, to say the least.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by laurent from paris

tres bien

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
A l'emplacement de l'ancien hotel granvelle , tout à changé sauf les murs , c'est bien mieux ! chambre confortable avec machine à café , réveil, etc, tout ce qu'on peut souhaiter pour le prix. Bon petit déjeuner dans une belle pièce à la cave . Seul inconvénient , il faut se reconnecter au wifi toute les deux heures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianne from Palm Beach,Queensland,Australia

A very special and memorable stay

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful and the staff and premises were beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Nice Hotel Convenient to Everything

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Better functioning A/C
Location: Easy walking distance to everything. Don't miss the cathedral!
This hotel is very conveniently located to walk to anything in Besançon. From check-in to check-out, the staff could not have been more helpful or friendlier - and they all speak English fluently. Our room was small but well-appointed. The beds were comfortable. The bath was quite modern. The A/C was less than efficient, but since it was quite cool outside, we just opened the windows and slept comfortably. However, I doubt one could be comfortable in the heat of summer. There was a lift. The breakfast room is in the cellar, which was very interesting. Breakfast was excellent, especially for the price. The Internet access worked well for us. Parking is at a premium with very few spaces, so I suggest that you reserve parking when you make your reservation. All-in-all, we had a very good stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fodé from Le mans

bien

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Bryant from Oklahoma

Nice hotel in a lovely neighborhood.

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in a nice neighborhood. There were nice places to eat within a block or two from the hotel. The hotel was only about one year old (remodeled) and the decor was really nice. The breakfast was very good. Our stay was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacques from suisse

Génial

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Accueil hors du commun, rénovation superbe, chambres très confortables, vraiment un séjour magnifique. Le petit-déjeuner avec salade de fruits frais, pains divers dans une cave voûtée. Grande classe. Jacques W