Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,Canada

Fabulous View

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Cons: fan in bedroom and laundry facility
The view was magnificent with golden sand beach across the road. The staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Views and spaciousness
Cons: Fans in bedrooms and new stoves or small bbqs would be great. Access to beach.
Location: Overlooking beach and in the middle of action in the Bay of Islands.
New owners only been there three weeks, nothing too much trouble for them. Needs some tweaking! Fans in bedrooms would be great. Bathrooms were fantastic!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent...top class..no doubt its called doubtless
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely spacious apartment. Management team were very helpful
5 out of 5
by Susan from Hendersonville, TN USA

Amazing view! Fabulous accommodations!

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
This gorgeous two bedroom, 2.5 bath condo is fully equipped with a washer and dryer, completely furnished kitchen, large dining room table, and two large couches in the living area. The wi-fi worked perfectly and the TV had 40+ channels. There are two floors and both floors have full balconies with the most amazing view. The bottom floor balcony is equipped with a large table and two padded benches. The people who operate the units are very friendly and want your visit to be perfect. There were homemade cookies and a welcome note on the kitchen counter at our arrival. The only way it could have been better would have been air conditioning. We were there on a hot weekend. But we made use of the sliding glass doors and the ocean breezes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Wunderschöne Unterkunft mit traumhaftem Blick

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Wir waren in der Anlage für 2 Tage während unserer Flitterwochen und waren einfach nur begeistert. Unglaublicher Blick über die Bucht, top Ausstattung und super Service! Ohne Einschränkungen weiterzuempfehlen! Der tolle Badestrand ist direkt vor der Unterkunft und die gesamte Far North Region kann von hier aus perfekt erkundet werden. Weitere traumhafte Buchten sind mit dem Auto in Kürze zu erreichen.
5 out of 5
by Magnus from Falsterbo

Jul i Cabel Bay

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stannade 5 nätter i dec 2015 över jul, mycket fint hotell i ett vackert område
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was absolutely beautiful. The view from the balcony was magnificent, with golden sand beach across the road. I will definitely stay there again. Looks exactly like the photos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Fabulous views, lots of space, quiet and private

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Location: A great base to explore the Top of the North. Cable Bay is much quieter and with better beaches than places like Paihia.
Our two storey apartment on the top of the hill was very spacious and well appointed. It had two bedrooms and the possibility of linking to another one bedroom apartment below; perfect for three couples or a family. The dishwasher, the washing machine and dryer were great to have, especially for catching up on laundry for those travelling. Being able to access some Australian TV channels was also helpful. A toilet on both levels. The managers are friendly and helpful. The view of the bay from the bed on waking is one of the best. Overall good value for money and a very restful Spring stay.