Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great little place to stay

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, staff, easy access.
Cons: N/A
Location: beach, walk and Fish and Chips place down the road!
only stayed for a night but it was definitely worth staying. historical building but thoroughly renovated. would loved to come back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Best Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Newly rennovated, absolutely stunning and lovely management. Definitely will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely garden area, great location
We had a lovely room leading out to the garden area, nice and peaceful, lovely room and hosts were helpful, friendly and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Linda J from California

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful old building built in the late 1800's. Beautifully restore. The kitchenette had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome, beautiful hotel even in pouring rain!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Everything!
We arrived in pouring rain on our motorbikes and were greeted by a very friendly staff member. The hotel was beautifully renovated, cosy warm and extremely comfortable. The staff member gave us plenty of extra towels to dry our bike gear (which was greatly appreciated) plus a run down of the area and restaurants. The hotel had umbrellas which we could borrow so we could stay reasonably dry whilst walking around the town. The beds were amazingly comfy, so much we didn't want to get up the next morning! The suite we booked had a separate room for our child with a little rocking chair. It was a special treat for us to have our own bedroom plus our child loved being in a special spot just for them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Wonderful small hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Its old world charm, and the peace and quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The views and the area are absolutely beautiful, would like to have stayed longer. Great breakfast not far away from hotel, within walking distance.
We had a wonderful stay here, we were upgraded to another room which was gorgeous, but I'm sure all the rooms are excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was awesome!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
quiet, comfortable, pretty hotel. i really enjoyed the stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taupo New Zealand

Excellent character hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: A lovely old building, renovated with elegant style. Jean, the owner is a delightful hostess.
Location: Located right on the shore of Mangonui harbour, within walking distance of several cafes and historic buildings.
A delightful place to stay in a beautiful location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irl

Nice boutique hotel but well overpriced!

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Nice decor in rooms
Cons: Beakfast should definitely be included for the price they charge
Location: Great location for the area
We had a nice stay in this place,rooms are well equipped and location is ideal, but wouldn't stay there again because of its exorbitant price.
5 out of 5
by Helene from der Schweiz

Bijou

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Vorbildlich,was aus diesem ca.150-jaehrigen Haus gemacht wurde. Sehr geschmackvoll.