Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from muc

Feeling like at home

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Wotif
I am so sorry to go after 3 days.... a real great stay, a nice room, wonderful manager ... feels like ... i have to come back quick!!!! Thank you for this happy time and the organisation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Tastefully decorated hotel, great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Loved the location and comfortable beds.
A tasteful mix of old and new. We stayed two nights and found the upstairs two bedroom apartment very comfortable and the staff only too helpful. The overall standard was very high and we would definitely return to this hotel if we were in the area again. Although this is an old building, refurbished to modern standards, we did not notice any noise from guests in any of the other rooms. The upstairs balcony off the main bedroom was a peaceful spot to sit and read, or relax. The outlook over the bay and the location just around the corner from several fine eating places made for a lovely stop over.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury in Mangonui

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is amazing. A slice of luxury in the middle of, well, not so luxury! The room was large (Ruru suite), with a compact kitchen, sitting room and dining area and a spare room for our luggage! An excellent choice - we stayed 4 nights and would have extended our stay if time had allowed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farnham, UK

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful setting, excellent room. Short walk in to town and an excellent breakfast was had at The little kitchen cafe in town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great little place to stay

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, staff, easy access.
Cons: N/A
Location: beach, walk and Fish and Chips place down the road!
only stayed for a night but it was definitely worth staying. historical building but thoroughly renovated. would loved to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Best Boutique Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Newly rennovated, absolutely stunning and lovely management. Definitely will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Lovely garden area, great location
We had a lovely room leading out to the garden area, nice and peaceful, lovely room and hosts were helpful, friendly and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by Linda J from California

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful old building built in the late 1800's. Beautifully restore. The kitchenette had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awesome, beautiful hotel even in pouring rain!

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Everything!
We arrived in pouring rain on our motorbikes and were greeted by a very friendly staff member. The hotel was beautifully renovated, cosy warm and extremely comfortable. The staff member gave us plenty of extra towels to dry our bike gear (which was greatly appreciated) plus a run down of the area and restaurants. The hotel had umbrellas which we could borrow so we could stay reasonably dry whilst walking around the town. The beds were amazingly comfy, so much we didn't want to get up the next morning! The suite we booked had a separate room for our child with a little rocking chair. It was a special treat for us to have our own bedroom plus our child loved being in a special spot just for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Wonderful small hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Its old world charm, and the peace and quiet.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The views and the area are absolutely beautiful, would like to have stayed longer. Great breakfast not far away from hotel, within walking distance.
We had a wonderful stay here, we were upgraded to another room which was gorgeous, but I'm sure all the rooms are excellent.