Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant place to stay would stay there again

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a couple days and the people were very pleasant and very accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Affordable

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and informative. The breakfast was great. The rooms need a good scrubbing and touch up. The headboards were dusty, lampshades dirty, and the AC/Heater was full of dust inside. I had two rooms. We could not use the AC unit in one of the rooms because it whistled very loudly. The bottom of the tubs look very dingy and dirty. I believe this is because the non-slip film on the tub floor has changed color in places. Bleach may work! The fabric shower curtain in one of our rooms was missing the plastic liner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: front desk help, easy access, open beverages and kitchen all times
Cons: beds and pillows; unnecessay cleaning
Location: Saugatuck/Douglas/Fennville MI, off season, great that summer crowds are gone, but you never know what the off season hours will be for all places
Should have put the DND sign out for unnecessary cleaning (every day). AmericInn needs only an electric broom in the closet so guests can sweep the floor, the only thing necessary for our short stay. Instead, the clean staff put an envelope marked "tips" on the night stand, UGH. Also, could not get used to bed and pillows. All in all, though, a suitable enough place to hang when we weren't out on the town. A great value. Breakfast okay, but sustainable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome heated pool, hot tub and sauna!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Small towns nearby, including Saugatuck and Lake Michigan.
We wanted a fall color drive and selected this hotel because of the indoor pool and hot tub. The lobby is warm and inviting like a lodge. And the breakfasts included with the room price are delicious. The staff is awesome and friendly, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great for a visit to this charming beautiful town.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: All amenities were good, TV, internet, clean and comfortable, pool and Jacuzzi, very accessible. I would recommend this hotel as good value for the cost.
Cons: I did not dislike anything in this hotel, but I would upgrade linens in the bathroom.
Location: Great location for access to shopping, dining and sites to see. I would go back to this hotel anytime!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shopping and hot tub

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel served our purpose, we wanted a place close to Saugatuck shopping and dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very good. Continental breakfast was excellent. Used the pool which was nice. Very satisfied with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good clean place to stay with decent breakfast.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Not on the lake but a short drive. Lots of options for food right down the road.
A bit dated but clean and nice staff with decent breakfast. Stayed there a few days on business. Good restaurant right next door and others down the road. Right off highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Reasonably priced.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast---waffles with strawberries, scrambled eggs, cereal, various breads and fruit juices. Coffee available 24 hrs. Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A pleasant place to stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Refreshed room was very nice. Comfortable bed, hot shower, and nice furniture. You could hear doors slamming out in the hallway every now and then but nothing different from most hotels I've stayed it. Best wifi I've ever had in a hotel room. We streamed Netflix and sports on and iPad with no connectivity issues. Not as close to Saugatuck or Douglas shopping/restaurants as other places to stay but definitely good value for the price. Also, a nice, standard, hot hotel breakfast.