Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield. Il

Our room was so quiet and comfortable.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: quiet and comfortable
Cons: Stay on top of monitoring coffee. It was out a few times.
Location: near both the beach and Saugatuk/Douglas
Our room was so quiet and comfortable. The pool was great. Located only a few minutes from the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff at the hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to stores
AmericInn staff and room were excellent. Breakfast was great. I'm a little upset with Expedia with charging us double what the normal room rate is and lying to me about the availability of the room. Was told that there was only one room left making me believe that I needed to take room so we would have someplace to stay. I will not use Expedia again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Bend, IN

Very nice hotel!

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Lighting above sink
Location: Saugatuck- Butler Restaurant was awesome. Holland-Tulip Festival, great one of a kind shopping, Boatwerks Restaurant and Bar great!
Staff was excellent, friendly, very accommodating. Lobby was cozy with a fireplace and nice furniture. Central location. Rooms clean with Windows that actually open. No elevators to 2nd floor but they switched us to ground floor since one of us had walking problems. Only problem was very poor lighting to shave or put makeup on.
5 out of 5
by Gary from Bronson, MI

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Facility was well maintained. Room was clean, large, and pleasant. The breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Buffalo, MI

Bargain

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Fair price. Nice staff. Indoor pool.
Cons: Our room was freezing when we arrived and the heat was off in our room. That would be my only complaint.
Location: Close to Holland, state parks, beach, farmers markets...
We stayed there because the other hotels in the area were overpriced. I was pleasantly suprised for a 2 star. This place is definately at least at 3 starr.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Spring break

Posted Apr 10, 2016
This makes the 5th time we have stayed here. Love the staff. Pool hot tub. Just great all around.
4 out of 5
by David from paducah, ky

Worth a stay

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Have stayed here multiple times. Lisa at front desk was awesome! Kids always enjoy stay here. New owner very recently and am interested to see if they maintain quality of establishment. One of few affordable inns in town and kid friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and affordable

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean, indoor pool, affordable We have stayed here before and will be back in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms and beds for decent price.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room and bedding were nice. Desk service was present at all times and efficient. Pool and spa open til 12 midnight for adults which is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels