Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to brewery

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very quaint hotel. Check on was a breeze. The lobby is adorable! Had a decent breakfast consisting of eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits along with assorted cereals. Very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Lisa Lynch GM, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We take pride in our hotel and love to make guests happy!:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed because the in door swimming pool was closed down. My grandson was really disappointed because his mom had kept telling him they would go swimming after their busy days were done with, when preparing for the trip. I believe that the pool will be closed should be stated on the site by the hotel. The hotel owners said they could use the pool in the next door hotel. Had we known that we would have booked with that hotel. Otherwise the cleanliness, breakfast and hospitality of the owners were exceptional. We would highly recommend this hotel to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am truly sorry our pool was closed down. Please accept our apology and we will make sure it's up and running if you should be here again in the future! Thank you for your feed back it's highly appreciated! Have a GREAT New Year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Location: brewery and lake Michigan
Brought my college cross country team here for a meet and we had a great experience the rooms were clean and everything was prompt and the kids loved all of the board games that were available
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2017 by Lisa Lynch GM, Hotel Management
Glad you had a great time here at the hotel. Thank you for your feed back:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice outside appearance can fool you!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Fast early, early check in!Nice outside appearance and lobby! Good cable tv! However...shower dirty with soap caked around the drain, hair,and soap scum! Hard beds with very sucky pillows! You can hear everything and feel doors around you slam! Gravy for the breakfast needs to be at a hotter setting it was almost cold. You have to eat on the cheapest paper plates using the cheapest silverware ever made...it took me ten minutes to cut my waffle into bites! Exhaust fan doesn't work, door is hard to get shut in bathroom! No plastic laundry bags. This just does not add up to triple digit prices!!! For one night, at about half the cost, and if you took a shower at home...it would be ok!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute, Comfortable, Clean, Good Value

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I was here for a girl's weekend, just off season. Front desk ladies Shelly and Claudia were amazing! Very friendly and helpful. They put us next to each other when they found out why we were there. Gave us great recommendations for restaurants and things to do. This is a cute hotel and comfortable. It's been renovated in the recent past. Hot breakfast is unusually good for this level of hotel. I liked the chairs by the fireplace. Note: there is no elevator, so if you can't do stairs, let them know when you make your reservation. (there are only 2 floors)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overnighter

Posted Nov 6, 2016
My siblings and I traveled to Michigan for an aunt's funeral . Everything , the appearance of the hotel , lobby and breakfast area was great . The room , first thing my brother noticed was a slight musty or mildewy smell , he figures it came from the bathroom although everything looked clean , not sure if it was from the carpet . The air/heater was off so that the room was a bit cold and humidity was high so that could have contributed to the problem The beds were supposed to be queen beds but I don't believe so . The beds were average as far as comfort goes and they did provide enough pillows for those who like to have more than one . I have to say that the staff were very cordial and professional . I would book on another occasion but they should look into the musty smell .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant place to stay would stay there again

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for a couple days and the people were very pleasant and very accommodating
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & Affordable

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and informative. The breakfast was great. The rooms need a good scrubbing and touch up. The headboards were dusty, lampshades dirty, and the AC/Heater was full of dust inside. I had two rooms. We could not use the AC unit in one of the rooms because it whistled very loudly. The bottom of the tubs look very dingy and dirty. I believe this is because the non-slip film on the tub floor has changed color in places. Bleach may work! The fabric shower curtain in one of our rooms was missing the plastic liner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great value

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: front desk help, easy access, open beverages and kitchen all times
Cons: beds and pillows; unnecessay cleaning
Location: Saugatuck/Douglas/Fennville MI, off season, great that summer crowds are gone, but you never know what the off season hours will be for all places
Should have put the DND sign out for unnecessary cleaning (every day). AmericInn needs only an electric broom in the closet so guests can sweep the floor, the only thing necessary for our short stay. Instead, the clean staff put an envelope marked "tips" on the night stand, UGH. Also, could not get used to bed and pillows. All in all, though, a suitable enough place to hang when we weren't out on the town. A great value. Breakfast okay, but sustainable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Awesome heated pool, hot tub and sauna!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Small towns nearby, including Saugatuck and Lake Michigan.
We wanted a fall color drive and selected this hotel because of the indoor pool and hot tub. The lobby is warm and inviting like a lodge. And the breakfasts included with the room price are delicious. The staff is awesome and friendly, too.