Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, Tx

comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Plenty of coffee and quiet
Cons: More front desk personnel
Location: Great boat ride, nice restaurant in village
Didn't get our wake up call, but otherwise it was fine. Front desk was a little slow because had too many other things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williamston MI

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location: Close to Douglas and Saugatuck, but quiet.
Reservation was ready as promised, and room on first floor as requested.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Short staffed

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Quiet and friendly, but under staffed!. We couldn't find anyone at the front desk Saturday night when we went by the pool. We went to our room after being out all day and our room was not cleaned .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Location: Location is great.
Need better management. Bathroom need tub/shower cleaned before we could use it. Not enough help,dest person had to do too many jobs. Didnt cover desk because they had to do kitchen duty or any other problems.used to like this motel. Wont go back.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Warm Pool Warm Hearts

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The pool was nice and warm and the hot tub was hot! There were so many breakfast choices and they were all very well done. The hotel was nice and cozy. The fireplace was lit with books and games available. We used the space to entertain our family's early risers and had a great time.
4 out of 5
by Brian

Budget friendly and ok.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Overall this was an ok location, not outstanding, but not bad. Service to check in was slow. We arrived just before 9 PM and it took me over 5 minutes to find an employee. There was a bell to ring and the front desk, but that didn't seem to get anyone's attention. Breakfast had good choices, but some items were cold and we ran out of bacon. We never saw anyone check on the breakfast supplies while we were eating. The pool was large and there was a hot tub and sauna as well.
5 out of 5
by Mark

First stay - would stay again.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel makes provisions for dogs toward the end of the hallway. Thanks, Easy-in easy-out for those late night doggy needs. The hotel is well kept and clean. The foam filled cinder block walls really do keep noise out.
5 out of 5
by Rich

Very convenient and clean

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was very easy and everyone was very nice. Room was clean and comfortable with a refrigerator. Lobby was comfy with a fire place where we enjoyed a nightcap. We'll be back when we're in the area. Great value!
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Could have really good with a better staff. They seemed really unhappy so their work showed it. Great potential