Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We just went for a two night stay in Saugatauk but all the hotels there were too expensive. This hotel was in Douglas and was only a five minute drive to down town Saugatauk. The motel was great. The room was comfortable and clean. You could tell it had been recently renavated and the staff was all really friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Rodney, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! We look forward to seeing you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOUD & SMALL

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Upon arrival I asked if it would be a quiet stay. Liam answered, yes. NOT even close to quiet. The motel is 20 feet from the main road so you got to hear and feel every car that went by. Plus, the walls are paper thin. The person in unit 1 snored all night. You could literally feel it in the walls. Not to mention that the lawnmowing started at 7 AM. Extremely disappointed with this experience. So much for quaint and quiet. *not enough floor space for 2 suitcases to lay open. *breakfast is not included. You get a discount voucher if you know to ask for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by CJ General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, great price, great service from Liam! Great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for the review and Liam would be pleased with the review. CJ General Manager
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Great Owner but can't overcome the old design

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
This is a hard motel to rate. The owner is very accommodating and a good guy, but the property itself has many obstacles to overcome because of the old design of the building. The good: -Mostly updated as much as they can. The fixtures were newish and everything worked. -Cute little yard out back with a hot tub and patio. -Owner is responsive. The Bad: -No one is on-site. The only communication I had with the owners was via cell phone. -Very small rooms. Enough for a queen bed, a very narrow side table, and a desk chair. -The bed in our first room sagged badly to the middle. / The next night we were moved to a room with a better bed and a new guest got the saggy one. - Thin, long bathroom with sink toilet and shower behind one door so only one person can use the water at a time. - The only door to the patio is in the bathroom. You have to go through the bathroom to get to the patio. -There is no fan in the bathroom. -There was a long black hair stuck to the shower wall, we both have short hair. -There is no telephone in the room. -The TV is standard definition/the cable feed is not HD -The walls a pretty thin. We could hear a TV in the next room all night long. It might be a charming place for a young couple in love, but for a place to unwind after a day of touring I cannot recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017
Thank you for the review and I do apologize for the obstacles that you encountered during your stay. CJ GM
5 out of 5
by Margo

Aaaahhhhh.....

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The area is touristy, cute, friendly, and so very beautiful. The motel is one of my favorites - small, quiet, attentive service, helpful, and a great location away from the chaos of tourists. Rodney, the manager, is delightful. That 60's motel along the highway? It has been upgraded and is now the Blue Star Motel!
5 out of 5
by Teresa Wilson

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very clever set up. Needs comfortable chair. Loved patio area. Would definitely stay again. Breakfast great.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Great stay.

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great small hotel with 9 rooms. Very clean and nice rooms. You get a card too have a free made to order breakfast at a restaurant next door. Hot tub and private area behind the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels