Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint, cozy, cute & clean with great shopping

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are updated very lovely. There were snacks and water waiting which was wonderful. Coffee maker, microwave and small fridge. An actual blow dryer and a make-up mirror...Loved that! Kudos! Although a cozy room, the bathroom was large making the area in its entirety easily accessible and comfortable. I would gladly stay again if the mattress were more comfortable-It was quite firm. Total bonus was the breakfast ticket to be used at an actual diner adjacent to the Motel. Michelle & Brian of Arizona
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint Mom and Pop place redecorated with a trendy, cozy feel. The complimentary breakfast in the nostalgic diner two doors down was a nice addition to my stay. Wish I'd had time to use the hot tub and Adirondack chairs in the park-like setting behind the motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly motel

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely welcome and thoughtful details in room. Immaculately clean. All in all a great stay. Vouchers for breakfast at adjacent cafe a great idea - much better than standard motel offering
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of value in this little motel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at Blue Star Motel. They packed in a lot of amenities into this small 9 room motel. They didn't have a continental breakfast-- but they more than made up for that by providing a breakfast coupon for the adorable diner next door. A completely free full-breakfast (hearty helping of eggs, potatoes, meat, toast, and coffee) for each day of your stay. And it was delicious! Some other unexpected perks were the free snacks that were provided in the room, which were replenished each day. The kitchenette provided a coffee maker, microwave, and a mini-fridge that was roomier than most I've seen in hotels. There is a great outdoor seating area, which makes you feel that you're in a woodsy resort. We didn't use the hot tub, but it appeared to be well-maintained. I will definitely plan on staying here for my future visits to the Saugatuck/Douglas area. The staff was extremely nice and more than accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming upgraded motel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Loved the breakfast cafe , porch and hot tub ... I will be back again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my two night stay. My room was clean and cozy. It was quiet and I liked that the motel only had 9 rooms. I was able to walk to Dougals, but the walk into Saugatuck was much longer so I choose to drive there. It was nice to have a hot, made to order breakfast available at the cafe a few doors away. The voucher for $6 off a meal came in handy. Food was ok there. My blueberry pancakes were excellent and the wait staff was friendly. It was easy to drive to Oval Beach and other sites in the area. I would recommend the Blue Star Highway Motel and would stay there again. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
5 out of 5
by Harriet from Maryland

Tranquil...walking distance to town.

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Delightful and fits the new concept of boutique motel nicely.