Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baker,fl

Very close to all restaurants and shopping.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The POOL, it was so hot the 4 days we stayed and spent most of the time in the pool
Location: restaurants and shopping very close by.
We were there for a funeral and we all stayed there using a total of 4 rooms. The rooms were nice and room was cleaned as well as expected. Then pillows were too soft{ I had brought my own pillow} The gym was a mystery as we assumed that the room key would open it up. Finally went to front desk and got the key to open the door There is no information in the room to tell us that. The breakfast was good the second morning, the first morning the biscuits were so hard you could not cut them with a knife
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank You for staying at the Econo Lodge in Douglas Ga
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very reasonable price for rooms

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: All the amenities.
Cons: Breakfast was slim picking and no meats. Also advertise laundry available and it was broken during our stay.
Location: Many restaurants and several shopping centers within a mile of hotel.
Hotel staff were very nice and courtesy. Breakfast was basic breads and cereals. No meats. Rooms were comfortable with microwaves, refrigerator, iron boards and many channels on tv. Centally located in Douglas. We here for family reunion and this was perfect for our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A good Motel for the price !

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Check in was fast and everything was as advertised. The beds were comfortable. Rates were very good.
Cons: The toilet seats do need to be replaced and better vents placed in bathroom
Location: The motel was located close to shopping and dining, and the college is close by.
Motel was clean and the a.c. worked really great. The breakfast wasn't very good, not much to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Felicia from Albany, Ga

fair

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
It's was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleased with the value.

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
The updated room was very good for the price. Although an older property, the room was fresh. Convenient to local restaurants, businesses and college. I will stay there again. Hotel staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Pool

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The pool and the price as well as the cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast was not good even for a continental breakfast.
Location: We stay here when we visit family so we do not do many extra activities.
We like this hotel in the summer because of the pool. It is an economy motel which is what we wanted. It is not necessary for us to have lots of extras. We do like the pool in the summer. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired even for the price. The desk staff is very helpful, and the place is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel with very nice swimming pool (equipped with lift for handicap people !!!! ) Good location and big parking lot. Cons: Laud air-condition, poor breakfast ( but it was after the weekend ).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JUPITER FL

NO CABLE, DIRTY ROOM, HORRIBLE BREAKFAST!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING NEEDS TO BE IMPROVED
FIRST OFF, THE ROOM WAS ABSOLUTELY DISAPPOINTING RIGHT NEXT TO THE BED THERE WAS A DIRTY SOCK. UPON TURNING ON TV FOR THE KIDS TO RELAX AFTER A 7 HOUR DRIVE THE CABLE WAS DOWN, CALLED FRONT DESK AND WAS UNABLE TO FIX. THE CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST AS THE FRONT DESK HAD ADVERTISED FOR US WAS A LIE, THERE WAS NO EGGS WHATS SO EVER. THE WAFFLE MACHINE TOOK 10 MIN TO MAKE, THERE WAS NO SAUGE OR BISCUITS. I AM VERY DISPLEASED AND WILL NOT BE STAYING THERE AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Adequate and comfortable

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Recently changed name to Econolodge. Clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by stewart, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to give us positive feed back.