Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Great place. One of nicest on my many trips.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The staff were so friendly helpful. Great comfortable room. I do a lot of travel. If I'm ever in area I will stay here even if I have to go put of my way. The entire town I found to be grand.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice place to stay but, beware of staff!

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean and quiet.
Cons: Staffing from the manager down needs looked at. It is a shame that a business is run like this as it is a nice place to stay.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants nearby. Easy to get to and find.
I would give this hotel 5 stars except for 2 very important things. Important to me anyway. When we arrived to check in, we had to wait while 4 others were checking in. That was not a problem. However, while we waited, we had to listen to a couple of managers loudly discussing advertising campaigns, etc. With the door wide open. We could see in. One of them could see us. It was very uncomfortable. The door should have at least been shut. Then, the girl checking in the other visitors, that were sort of together (a work crew), had a problem with the booking. She proceeded to tell them how the other girl that made the reservations always screws things up and that she is a pain in all of the other employees behind!! How rude!!! These two things should never, ever happen. An employee talking about another in front of customers should be let go. That is private between employer and employees. Had we not been exhausted and it raining we would have left. The hotel was otherwise very enjoyable. Room clean and spacious, quiet. We enjoyed our stay after we checked in. Very disappointed in staff. We were finally checked in by one of the loud managers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deadwood, SD

Great Hotel...more than a 2-Star!

Posted May 4, 2016
Sleep Inn was a great place to spend the night. Very clean facility and comfortable rooms. Staff told us that hotel has been updated.. (we thought it was a NEW facility!!). Complimentary breakfast was very nice....more than just "continental"! It was very reasonably priced as well. Highly recommend if you need a quiet, comfortable, clean place to get a good night's rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Sleep Inn Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We can't wait to see you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Very nice hotel. Comfy and clean room. Would recommend this hotel. Nice staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Sleep Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind words! See you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Powell,WY

GREAT Hotel!

Posted Apr 16, 2016
This place is GREAT!!! It was very close to the fairgrounds (which is what we needed) the staff was friendly, there were even cookies in the lobby! Not sure what the beds are made out of but they felt super good and I slept great!! Very quiet too!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Sleep Inn Staff, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jamie from Arnegard North Dakota

Best hotel so far

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Several times a year we make the trip from Arnegard North Dakota to Loveland Colorado pick up 3 kids then turn around and drive a portion back in one day stay at some random hotel and finish the drive the next day... This hotel has to be the best one we have stayed at so far. The front desk lady was super great. The breakfast lady on Saturday was awesome also... She went out of her way to find a chocolate muffin for my daughter because there wasn't one on the counter.... Extremely please with this hotel in all aspects!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you through Douglas!
5 out of 5
by Dustin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room, poor wifi

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, but poor wifi. When I asked the receptionist for network cable (There was ethernet outlet in the room), he said he couldn't help. The wifi fell out every 10 minutes, making it very difficult to sync files etc from my laptop.