Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

PLEASANT STAY!!!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: STAFF & CLEANLINESS
Cons: BREAKFAST....BISCUITS & GRAVY OR SOME OTHER HOT ENTREE
Location: n/a
Staff was Pleasant, Accommodating & Professional Room was very clean We will visit this facility again when in the area!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest thank you for your review. We at the Super 8 in Douglas like to hear how we can better serve our guest. I have been requesting biscuit and gravy for awhile now, I will bring it up to the owners again and I'll keep trying hopefully on your next visit we will have the biscuits and gravy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Douglas, wyoming

DON'T BOTHER STOPPING!

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel we have EVER stayed at! Slippery handicap parking area and ramp covered with sheet ice! Clerk annoyed when we requested the area be salted due to mobility impairment already. NO ONE at front desk for at least 10 minutes. Entered room to find half eaten cookie lying on carpet--clerk said "SORRY" and threw it away. NO CHANGE at lobby desk for snacks or laundry. NO HOT WATER to shower our grandchild. Room freezing cold--no heat on during a blizzard!!! Took half hr to warm up room so we could remove our coats. This is a place to avoid at all costs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We at the Super 8 appreciate reviews when then help us better serve our guest. I am very sorry for the way you feel things were handled. We aim to please every guest but I guess we missed the mark with you. Thank you for taking the time to help us better serve others
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

Staff

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: clean
Cons: new staff
Was late getting breakfast out. She was still in her house slippers. Waited at the desk until she was done with breakfast. She said what do you want, I said i would like to pay in cash, her response was you should have thought about that when you checked in. Her attitude and appearance were GROSS. I noticed the hotel was owned by a foreign corporation and probably didn't care who they hired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by manager, Hotel Management
We at the Super 8 appreciate reviews when they are factual and help us to better serve our guests. However I believe your statements to be rude, racist, and totally unnecessary. Your practice of making critical, potentially humiliating comments is not something we take lightly and just shows your true nature. You showed the internet what a very judgmental arrogant person your can be. We take pride in our staff here at the Super 8. The owners happened to be every kind and caring people and so is our staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest in the area, but clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was remodeled recently. The bed is comfortable, wifi is free but signal is weak. I've stayed twice and have not been able to use wifi. I need it for work so I probably won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better stay

Posted Sep 8, 2016
This is the third time I have stayed at this motel and was the best experience of them all. The person was at the desk when I walked in and this room was cleaner, smelled much better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by D, Hotel Management
We at the Super appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I am glad you better stay. Our staff will be happy to know that you were pleased know you were happy with their job performance. Thank you for you review My Best Regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky room

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Room smelled like cat urine. I pay extra to have pets in room it should be used to clean the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by d, Hotel Management
We at the Super 8 are sorry that you were unhappy with your room. But I assure that the pet fees are used to clean the rooms. We do appreciate your review to help us better serve our guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WY

Awful service, teeny room

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Horrible front desk service when i checked. Room was tiny & smelled like an ash tray.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by D, Hotel Management
We at the Super 8 are very sorry you were unhappy with your service. We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know how to better serve our guests. My Best Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oh, you wanted the internet to work?

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: If there are problems with the Internet, at least tell us when we check in and not make us have to do our own investigation.
Effectively no internet and the lady at the desk could have been friendlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by D, Hotel Management
We at the Super 8 are sorry you were not happy with your stay. I am disappoint the the staff did not seem friendly enough. She assure you that is not usually the case. But she will be sadden to know that you were unhappy. We will work on being better and we do appreciate your hep us better our guests. Sorry that the wifi was not working well. I have been trying to get the owners to get a better provider. My Best Regards