Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cayman

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Would have preferred a larger room and if I hadn’t booked through one of thehotel sites may have been possible for a fee. What I had was singularly one of the most depressing rooms in a hotel! Once outside the room things remarkably better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

best traditional hotel on the water

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: epic view , big windows, great sleep.
Cons: More rooms, this place was booked for my additional night on the isle
Location: water front horse drawn trolly system , shopping and food a few streets behind, your going to love it here, you must take the train up the mountain
The room here was large with epic views of the waterfront via the large bay window, seperate bathroom was well stocked with fluffy towels and such . bed was perfect along with the sitting area to just watch the tide come in. This hotel feels like it just went through a remodel done right. the room had a multi channel audio system as well. The hotel staff offered everything i needed before i even asked they even went above and beyond to manage a laundry issue for me.
4 out of 5
by Jonny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Antony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Comfortable hotel on the sea front

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Close to public transport to get around the island
Spent a comfortable 4 nights in the Claremont. Staff were pleasant, polite and helpful. Breakfast was very good with a wide choice of food. Town centre close by with easy access to public transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and excellent staff
Rooms clean Lovely helpful staff would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from isle of man

nice pleasant stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
staff are friendly and happy to help with any requests
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel But Standard Room Is Terrible

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: The staff and the food.
Cons: The standard rooms.
Location: Good location, close to town centre and all bus services to get around the island.
The hotel, staff and food are excellent. My only complaint is the standard room which is terrible. The room is very noisy with people thundering past or above at all hours. The windows are so thin we were woken in the middle of every night by screeching seagulls which sound like they are in the room it is so loud - and it goes on for hours. The room is very narrow and claustrophobic with a bed that is too narrow and has a squeeky / too springy mattress to allow any kind of decent sleep. Any movement at all disturbs your partner. Lastly the shower is ridiculously small to the point you cannot move in it without knocking your door open. In hindsight we should have complained. We will not be returning.
4 out of 5
by Jim

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Would have been excellent throughout but for an issue with the lift ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Thank you.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: More information in rooms eg pricelist for room service.
Excellent location. Friendly , polite ,discreet and helpful staff. Superb breakfasts.