Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Valerie

In need of serious refurbishment!

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointing. The hotel is run down and outdated and is not of four star quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way past its sell by date!

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel hasn't changed since the last time I stayed in the 90's.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Rooms are awful, worst hotel I have stopped in for a long time! Really horrible smell from the room and large extractor fan outside that I think was linked to the kitchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the promenade.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The rooms and decor are a little tired however clean and comfortable. The atrium rooms are very warm. A good lication and a great breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary!!!!!

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was not very good. It was nothing like advertised, I'm not sure where the room pictures were taken but we never saw one of those rooms; I asked to be moved to a different room and was told there was nothing available. There was no air conditioning or ability to open a window for fresh air, it was old, musty, dirty carpet and walls, and just didn't have a good feel to it. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Isle of Man.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

The best on the prom in Douglas

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had to divert to Sefton after our flight was cancelled and we were forced to stay an extra night on the island. Tremendously impressed by the quality of the rooms and overall features of the hotel, which were a cut above the usual. Definitely glad to get to know this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel stay at the Sefton

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: We liked the swimming pool and the food
Cons: the hot rooms could be sorted
Location: Great location for transport and walking
The hotel was fine and the facilities available were good, the staff were very professional and courteous. The only complaint we had was that the room was uncomfortably hot and we had to sleep with the fan running air con in the inner rooms would be good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels