Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Hotel well positioned

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Rooms spacious, and a nice touch to look over the atrium with balconies. The food was good and staff friendly and courteous. The location was great for the promenade, the shops and restaurants Only downfall was the swimming pool was a little tired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from romford, essex

Best hotel in Douglas

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Really happy with our stay, can't fault this hotel in any way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury

Elegant hotel on Douglas seafront

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: All the facilities one could need were there. Spotless. Staff very helpful.
Cons: Internet access was very random.
Location: Easy access to shops,welcoming church, museum, bus, horsedrawn tram, Small hotel underground car park
Lovely room with a balcony overlooking the enormous atrium, with lots of trees and a fountain . Could sit out there enjoying a glass of wine whatever the weather. Good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doncaster

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Excellent location, staff very helpful, will definitely visit again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crewe

Great for a long weekend.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Delicious breakfasts.
Cons: Hotel needs to be freshened up, stairs that lead to Reception stained and in need of deep clean and handrails need repainting.
Location: Very good close to transport, sea front and shops.
Novel room with balcony view over the atrium, was stifling hot and had to use fan all night long in order to be cool enough to sleep. Our en-suite had a particularly unpleasant odour in it - we kept plugs in sinks and bath etc to eliminate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcs

HOTEL worthy of its stars!

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Splendid location, obliging friendly staff, a holuday destination where you can feel relaxed and in a time warp !
3 out of 5
by David

A let down

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
We haven't been to the island for 14 years and were looking forward to the trip. We chose what seemed to be the best hotel available. Considering the cost, the hotel was a disappointment. The double room was not a true double, but two single beds pushed together. The room was situated in the heart of the hotel away from daylight, and was next to a water fountain which dripped water all night. The noise of banging doors did not help either. Breakfast and the evening meal were good however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
We had a room overlooking the Atrium it was very relaxing with the waterfall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Ideal position on the esplanade.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The position and the choice of in-house restaurants made it an easy place to stay.
Cons: Better conditions for left luggage would be an improvement.
Location: It provided easy access to the main street, the horse tram, electric railway and buses meant it was easy to explore the island.
I found this hotel very pleasing, with a large, comfortable room overlooking the internal courtyard.
5 out of 5
by Bill William

A great stay, plan to return soon.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was a lovely hotel , in the very best part of town. Now I have got back I miss it !