Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaumont

Superbe lieu

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Le cadre est idilique calme hotel de grande classe les repas sont très bien le prix dérisoire par rapport à la qualité offerte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Hotel sympa pour se reposer

Posted Jul 8, 2015
L'environnement de l'hotel est excellent le personnel est très sympa le restaurant est un peu cher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Douro Scala

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Bom atendimento. Boas vistas e excelente higiene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lammert from Dyssegård

Fine Wine.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Luxushotel med alle faciliteter. Men maden var elendigt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Modern hotel with excellent staff

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Cons: Making obvious the room design
Location: Up a very winding lane with spectacular views, car essential
The term en suite here means the bath and shower and hand basin are in the bedroom, toilet is separate with a sliding door. This might be fine for honeymoon couples but for me, sharing with a friend, it ruined the holiday. Staff explained politely that all the rooms were of this design, we got round it by having 2 separate rooms which gave us privacy but meant we couldn't plan our days without meeting in a corridor....The hotel is also very sprawling it took 2 elevators and quite a walk between rooms to decide what time we'd meet for breakfast. Had this feature been made obvious from the website I wouldn't have made the booking. We had to pay for 2 rooms which was more costly than planned and were inconvenienced as well. Other features of the hotel were excellent and if you don't mind the shared ablutions it's a lovely spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gitazac from Slovenia

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Value for money could be better and service definitely needs improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Carlos from Gondomar

Tranquilidade

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nada como uns dias aqui para relaxar- e nem usei o spa.A tranquilidade da localização , a paisagem , a calma e o serviço tornam-no para mim num local onde voltarei certamente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic mountain getaway with amazing views

Posted May 25, 2014
Nestled high atop a mountain with gorgeous views of the Douro valley. The rooms are definitely made for couples. The hotel has a nice pool and sauna area. It's fairly far out of the closest town so you definitely want to have the car as taxi rides are pretty expensive. The restaurant had great food and we could manage to do everything in the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thierry & Cathy from Bordeaux

Halte au coeur de la vallée du Douro

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: La grande qualité générale qui se dégage de tous les services, à l'accueil, au restaurant. La chambre, le dîner au restaurant
Cons: Des indications de la direction de l'hôtel un peu plus tôt sur la route seraient les bienvenues
Location: Nous n'avons fait qu'une halte sur la route du retour mais un prochain séjour de 3 nuitées parait envisageable pour découvrir Porto et les caves
Court séjour (1 nuit) en couple pour une remontée de Lisbonne vers Bordeaux avec la traversée de la vallée du Douro. Magnifique hôtel, idéal pour une halte de 2 à 3 nuits pour découvrir la vallée, les caves et Porto. Belle chambre pour un prix plus que raisonnable, un spa avec grande piscine intérieure chauffée, piscine extérieure (non chauffée) surplombant la vallée, pdj copieux et varié, diner (en supplément) de grande qualité pour un tarif très abordable là aussi. Accueil avec un verre de Porto. Pour avoir lu les commentaires avant de réserver, je confirme que les avis sont pris en considération, nous avons été accompagnés jusque la chambre, les couloirs ne sont plus noirs mais blancs, le personnel très avenant. A recommander !