Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

A unique location.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Perfect location and within walking distance of small nearby village
A unique location in peaceful surroundings with wonderful views over the Douro river.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location, awesome staff, beautiful view...

Posted Jul 5, 2016
A great place to relax or use as a launching pad for the Douro region. The hotel was nice, staff was always great, it was a bit hot, but our room had air conditioning and we never had an issue with the heat in our room...it was very comfortable. Great hikes around the Quinta and close (but not too close) to Pinhao. We would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted May 30, 2016
Family run. Everyone knowledgable about their house wines and ports. Quirky accommodation but lovely views and it's neat staying right in a working Quinta
5 out of 5
by CANDI from Fort Collins

Wonderful few days on the Douro

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay. The room was well appointed and very clean. We ate one night in the dining room. It's was delicious and enjoyed the wine very much especially the red 2008. Our favorite part was the dessert, pear soaked in Port wine. A great place to stay to enjoy many of the Quintas in the area and the river. We will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay in a vineyard

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room had great views across to terraced vineyards but no chair in room to sit and appreciate. Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

Hotel mit Flussblick

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Der Flusstalblick, das Abendessen mit Weinpräsentation, die Führung durch die Quinta.
Cons: Das Zimmer Annie riecht etwas nach Schimmel.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer Quinta und ca. 1 km außerhalb von Pinhao. Man hat im Ort verschiedene Möglichkeiten, essen zu gehen.
Ich war zwei Nächte zu Gast in der Quinta de la Rosa, was den Abschluss einer einwöchigen Nordportugalreise gebildet hat.
4 out of 5
by Ernest from london

a great place to stay in wine country

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
the rooms are great, overlooking the douro river. the place is impeccable - clean, comfortable, welcoming. a bottle of local wine, sitting on the balcony, watching the grapes ripen. we did not take the meal option as the dining room looked more like a breakfast room (which it was). instead we walked into town and had a great local meal for less money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but overpriced

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel on river but overpriced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and quiet setting

Posted Mar 21, 2016
This hotel is right along the Douro river. The staff was very nice. The front desk spoke English and they were very helpful. Make sure to make a reservation to eat at the hotel. It is a fixed menu with excellent food. It also gives you an opportunity to meet the other guests.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Washington, DC

Short Stay at the Quinta

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and well apportioned room in a lovely location along the Rio Douoro. The quinta is centrally located to visit the many vineyards along the Rio Duoro. The room was modern and quite comfortable and check-in/check-out very smooth. Due to our schedule, my wife and I arrived late in the afternoon and left early the next morning, so we did not have time to do any wine tasting at the quinta itself.