Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Nice hotel. Good breakfast and friendly staff. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Valley, United States of America

Happy Days

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The room (single king) was very comfortable for two adults traveling together.
Cons: Ha - they need to keep up with the demand for their fresh baked cookies (the chocolate ones are the best IMHO).
Location: You are about as close to the Speedway as you can be without buying a ticket!
This hotel is conveniently located to Dover Downs and the Speedway. It is easy to find and convenient to everything Dover has to offer. I've stayed in several Dover hotels this year (checking them out for family visits) and this is my favorite to date.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Virginia

Dover Downs Casino Visit

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Close to Casino and had a shuttle
Location: Very close to activities in downtown Dover
We stayed at the Comfort Inn rather than at the Casino hotel because it was much cheaper and fairly close. To our surprise the hotel had a shuttle service to the casino so we didn't have to drive at night. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WEbster, United States of America

Dover Comfort

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, bed linens
Cons: Nothing
The Inn was comfortable, clean and well situated for all Inwanted to do,in Dover, DE. The staff was friendly & the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west wales uk

Dover delights

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The staff are friendly and helpful and the room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Ample breakfast and good value for money
Cons: The only complaint was I wanted to pay cash but my card was charged beforebI arrived and so I had to pay additional fees and charges☹️
Location: Location was good with eateries and shopping nearby
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Nick, Hotel Management
We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We apologize that you had to pay additional charges to your CC processor; the reservation you made via Expedia was an Advance Payment reservation. Since your reservation was an Advance Payment reservation the total stay is charged automatically by the computer system when you make the reservation online and is non-cancellable and non-refundable. Advance Payment reservations are indicated on websites as Pay Now and get a discount. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Valley

A Sure Thing!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The big comfortable room.
Cons: I was only there 2 nights :(
Location: It is right next to Dover Downs and is on the casino's free shuttle route. The hotel is convenient to shopping at the Dover Mall, and Routes 1 and 13
Located next to Dovers Downs, this Comfort Inn & Suites is a winner no matter what your game. Location, price, and staff were first rate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to main highway

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Location: Good location
Nice place to stay overnight. Pleasant staff. Good location. Breakfast okay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brandi from Deruyter, NY

Love it!!!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel!! Love staying here!! Staff is wonderful!! Will be staying here again!!!