Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Quite and great location location location location location
Cons: Better breakfast. ...better breakfast. .better breakfast.
Location: Great location location location location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Mahesh, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for sharing online stay review with us. We do apologies for not meeting with your breakfast expectations but please let me allow to state herewith that we are having a Choice Comfort suites brand standard items which you will find everywhere almost the same. This is just for your kind information.Thanking you & looking forward to see you in future for better stay experience. Yours Truly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Location: The location was good and it made it easy to get on the highway.
We had a pleasant experience. Everything we needed was there and that made it easy for our one night stay before heading out in the morning for a long drive home. The breakfast was very satisfying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dover

Conveniently Cozy

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Was on a business trip but was conveniently close. Fridge wasn't working too well and I thought it was kinda odd to have washer&dryer out in hall next to ice machine lol, but it was cool. They offered a very nice breakfast, my whole stay and a comfortable business room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Valley NY

Dover DE Retirement House Hunting Trip

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Great location, right off US-1. Internet was free and easy to connect. The free breakfast was great with a meat-protein available every day. Clean.
Location: Every commercial and retail outlet we needed was on (or just off) the DuPont Highway. Only minutes to the Dover Mall and Dover Downs.
My wife and I were looking for a retirement home in a warmer, more tax-friendly state than New York that is within a few hours drive of our sons and grandkids. Delaware seemed to fit the bill. We had crossed the northern area (Wilmington/Newark) and southern area (Georgetown/Beaches) off our list on a previous trip. We were returning to focus on the central area (Dover/Smyrna). We wanted a hotel that was reasonably priced, comfortable, convenient to major roads, and near the businesses we would frequent if we relocated there. The Comfort Suites Dover really met all our needs and more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Mahesh, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, First of all thank you very much for sharing your stay reviews online about your recent stay with us & we are happy to hear that you enjoyed & liked to stay with us. Looking forward to see you in near future for better stay experience. With warm regards Yours Truly Mahesh
4 out of 5
by Wendell

Great

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great experience and comfort stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wendell, Thank you very much for your online feedback & we are happy to hear that our team can able to make your stay enjoyable with comfort. Our team said thank you for the same & looking forward to see you in near future for better stay experience. Yours Truly Mahesh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had a great 3 night stay, very clean room, oy complaint is the ice machine and one washer and dryee were all only on the 2nd floor although there was a spot for it on the third floor. Other than that great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by Mahesh, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, First of all we do apologies for your inconvenience due to washer/dryer & thank you for Your feedback as it is very important to us which we have forwarded to our upper management for immd. action.With warm regards Yours Truly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was disgusting. I left in the middle of the night I wouldn't even sleep there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Very nice rooms and for the price you can not go wrong at all. Rooms better the whay I expect for the price paid. The guy at the counter can use a few lessons on customer service and how to speak to them as he can sound a little short. But overall a great place to stay. Would recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach Fl.

Great location

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Staff very friendly, polite and most of all very helpful. Management was also very personable, always accommodating with a smile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels