Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Good hotel close to Milton - 20 minutes away!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Free continental breakfast! Bagels and cream cheese! Yums.... Indoor Pool too!
Cons: no black and red bed covers....yuck. Change them up....more colorful colors....nothing black on the beds!
Location: Close to Milton...about 20 minutes away!
Found 3 pieces of jewelry on the floor as soon as we got there.... The black and red bed covers are not good....we put them in the closet. The view out the window was just of a storage rental facility....nothing cool. The shower was perfect! The coffee maker was perfect! Micro-wave looked brand new! The refrigerator was fine. The TV was too small for the Room - and the Remote control was too complicated....wow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Weekend Getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: There is not much to do in this area and not many restaurants; mainly fast food. Although many shopping areas for you basic needs; bank, Rite Aid
We traveled to this hotel so that we could attend Screams at the Beach which was a half hour away. Check in was very easy. The breakfast area has much to choose from. The rooms were clean and the king beds were comfortable. Pool hours are accommodating; as they are open until 12:00 am. Our overall experience with this hotel was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Sep 4, 2016
There was a roach in the room, then several ants under the coffee maker... I felt very uneasy on my one night there. They gave us a 25 percent discount as a result, which didn't feel proportionate. They did have a nice pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel is located in Milford, approximately halfway between Dover and Lewes. I wanted to stay in Lewes since it would have been closer to a family member's wedding, however, due to the pricing, Milford was the most reasonable price. It was only a 20 minute drive to either Dover or Lewes. Only thing I didn't like was the bed. It was a pretty solid mattress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Expedia made my price $20 more expensive

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Hotel is nice, clean, great staff. My only complaint is the breakfast is not that great. Their are hardly any choices and this doesn't seem to change. We stayed there a year ago and still had same exact breakfast. Also, I will not use expedia again. If I would have just walked in, my stay would have been $20 cheaper and in addition, I am a AAA member and didn't get that benifet through expedia and the room itself was cheaper by just walking in or calling directly to the hotel. Very disappointed over spending more than I should have. Hotel is about 35-45 minutes away from Rehoboth Beach, but nice drive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster pa

You get what you see

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The rooms are cheap. A little drive from beach. I payed for my room online. But when i got there they told me my card was declined. So I had to pay for it again. Come to find out they did get my payment. But I had to go to them to get it straightened out. And they would not refund my money till I checked out. They Did not even try and Compensate us and they new. Not going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2016
This is a clean and friendly place. I will stay here again when visiting family in the area.
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
There from Texas to visit family. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our 5 day was very pleasant and would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Perfect choice for house-hunting in the area

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, quiet.
Cons: My anti-virus program didn't let me sign on to the hotel's unsecured wi-fi ,so I'm still wading through tons of old emails.Password protection, maybe?
Location: South Delaware, beautiful nearby towns, shopping, and of course gorgeous beaches and wildlife refuge.
I was warmly greeted at check-in. My room was clean and in good order, and I was able to adjust the thermostat so I wasn't too cold in the AC. (Considering it was in the mid-90s throughout my stay, that was a nice problem to have!) The room was quiet despite being on the first floor, and I know there were several families visiting the nearby beaches, yet I never heard a thing. All in all, a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels