Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2019
Right in town was nice but hotel was old.rooms smelled like lysol.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by Tonia M, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Dover Days Inn. We appreciate your comments and are listening to you, our valued guests. We actually have many exciting changes in plan for the property during the off season. We hope you will be our guest in the future .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2019
Courteous staff. Clean room. Basic amenities. Ample parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2019 by Tonia M, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Days Inn by Wyndham. We appreciate your positive remarks. Customer service and cleanliness are our top priorities and it is nice being recognized for that. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2019
Stayed in Dover as an affordable alternative to accommodation closer to the coast while travelling down through Maine to Boston over a weekend. The accommodation is nicely situated, right in the centre of the town, so it was easy and pleasant to walk out to find dinner or explore the immediate neighbourhood. Pros: Location. Interconnecting rooms for a party of 4. Good breakfast with plenty of options. Very pleasant staff. Cons: Although the whole site is non-smoking, the rooms did smell slightly of old smoke on first entering them - perhaps because they had previously been smoking rooms and the smell has been impossible to eradicate from carpets and other soft furnishings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2019 by Tonia M, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Dover Days Inn. I am happy to hear you were able to enjoy our wonderful downtown location while staying with us. With so many restaurants, specialty boutiques and little shops within walking distance of the motel, you certainly won't go hungry or get bored. Thank you for complimenting our free hot breakfast. We try to have something to suit everyone's tastes. I do apologise if your room had a smoking odor. Sometimes people just smoking outside of the rooms creates an issue since the hvac units often times pull the "smoke" in. We try our best to prevent people from doing that and I hope that your visit with us wasn't affected to much from this. We hope you are able to enjoy the rest of your summer and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2019
Location is great and even though it is central, the rooms are quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2019 by Tonia M, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Dover Days Inn by Wyndham. We definitely have the greatest location in town amidst a myriad of restaurants, boutiques and specialty shops all within walking distance of your room. We are happy knowing you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will be our guest in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2019
This was the cheapest property in the area at the time, but they still inflated the costs significantly because of NASCAR weekend and some concerts going on. Absolutely not worth almost $200 per day over the weekend. The room was kind of dirty with stained carpets and little fruit flies all over the bathroom. Fridge was unplugged and warm at check-in. Wi-fi was an unsecured network and extremely slow. Design is not very modern, especially the cramped bathroom. LOTS of undesirables wandering around on the property as well. At least the A/C worked well and the bed was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2019 by Tonia M, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Carl, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Downtown Dover Days Inn. I hope that you will accept my apologies for the multiple cleanliness issues you mention. Our guest feedback is important to us as often pinpoints areas that need extra focus and attention. Please rest assured that I have spoken with our housekeeping team. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to serve you better and with the type of exceptional experience you deserve.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2019 by Tonia M, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for rating your recent stay with us. We apologize if you did not feel as if we provided you with the type of exceptional stay you deserve. I hope you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2019 by Tonia M, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing the Dover Days Inn by Wyndham and for leaving us your rating. We strive to give our guests the best possible accommodations at a great value. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumberland RI

Posted Jul 10, 2019
Clean rooms and freindly staff, close to Portsmith NH and Kittery Traiding Post.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2019 by Tonia M, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Days Inn Dover by Wyndham. Thank you for complimenting our staff and cleanliness. Customer satisfaction is our top priority and we are always happy to know when we have exceeded your expectations. Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waterbury CT

Posted Jul 7, 2019
I had a good stay. They were very clean and so friendly anything you needed they didn’t hesitate to help. And great breakfast place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2019 by Tonia M, GM, Hotel Management
Dear JenMarie, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Days Inn by Wyndham. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and we are happy to know we provided you with the exceptional stay you deserve. We look forward to having you as our guest again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darien, CT

Posted Jul 7, 2019
Overwhelming odor of cleaning products in the room. But it was clean. Very slow Wifi.s Served its purpose of a safe place to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2019 by Tonia M, GM, Hotel Management
Dear Rafi, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Days Inn Dover by Wyndham. We know you have many options when visiting the area and we appreciate you staying with us. We are in the process of upgrading our WiFi and I do apologize if you had an issue while being our guest. We are working hard to correct the issue. We do hope you will be our guest in the future. Enjoy your summer!