Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Noisy n slot of suspicious activity didn't feel safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It was ok I would go back the next time I'm there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stay here because it is close to family who live in senior housing so I cannot stay there. A comfortable stay. Management was VERY accommodating that night!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Don't even think about it.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
From the pictures the "hotel" looks okay, but" 1. It's a motel, not a hotel, 2. It reminds a person of a place for a one-night stand, 3. The sheets don't even fit on the bed, 4. It smells, 5. Need I say more? Run and hide from this place. When we first walked into the room we immediately turned around and went back to the office and turned in our key. We then proceeded to drive 2 hrs. home because there were no hotel rooms available in the city because of an event. Do yourself a favor, don't do it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not prepared.

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here because we were attending homecoming for DSU. This hotel was not prepared for the ANNUAL influx of guests in town for this event. This was evident when they told us there were no extra towels or sheets. Our sheets were filthy on our first and only night, and they were only offering to switch our rooms, which is not an appealing idea at 1am. I just find it surprising that they ran out of things when this is something they experience every year. You would think that by now they would have prepared for a full house by adjusting their inventory accordingly. The staff were as accommodating as they could be with what they had. They were very nice, just not prepared.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like smoke

Posted Oct 5, 2016
In need of a rehab to bring it to 2016 standards. The refrigerator leaked. The tile was coming up. The paint was coming off the walls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and quiet, friendly staff, not bad for the price and close to Shopping and the race track.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty, refrigerator was not plugged in and molded. Breakfast was bare minimum.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Terrible place to stay but close to beach

Posted Sep 18, 2016
They say non smoking rooms , room smelled like smoke , ac unit was not wrking properly and was loud , paid for a king room but when we walked in bed was slept in and juice cups were sitting around , it was dirty so they gave us a queen room instead, overall not a good experience !!