Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night out seeing a band

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Great location to downtown Dover. If in town to drink it's the best location to bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2017 by Tonia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review on your recent stay here. We do appreciate all feedback. The hotel is a great place to stay when visiting Dover since it is located right in the heart of the town. There is so much to do and see just within walking distance of the hotel. We do hope you will chose to stay with us again and if there is anything we can do to make your visit more satisfying please let us know. Happy Holidays and Best Wishes in 2018!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dover nh

Posted Dec 6, 2017
It was very nice everyone here was great I will stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by Tonia, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for your positive review. It was wonderful having you as our guest and we look forward to your return visit. Happy Holidays and Best Wishes in 2018.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Cheap, run down hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Not much choices in Dover, so it stands out
Cons: Nothing much. It is structured to be a cheap motel. But do something about the smell. Either it was strong disinfectant or old rooms
It appears to be an old, cheap motel, though situated in the middle of so called downtown of Dover
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Tonia, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Your feedback and opinions are important to us and gives us direction in which to improve. We hope you will choose us to serve your hospitality needs the next time you are in the area. Enjoy the Fall!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not exactly as pictures

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Great breakfast. Good water pressure. Room very different than pictured. Fairly negative desk staff. Room was pleasantly clean but needed updates. Ceiling had stains, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Tonia, Hotel Management
Dear Lily, Thank you for your recent review of The Days Inn. I am unsure what happened with the Front Desk Associates but I do apologize if you were made to feel uncomfortable in any way. Customer satisfaction and appreciation for our guest are definitely a top priority for us and we are unhappy to know that we have failed you in that respect. We are happy to know you that we were able to please you in other ways and as you have mentioned, we DO have some updates planned for the upcoming months in the way of lighting, electrical, furniture, painting, etc. It would be our pleasure to serve your hospitality needs again and we are hoping you will allows us the privilege. Happy Fall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Stayed one night. Was good enough, so I decided to stay for another night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Tonia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Days Inn. We are always happy to know when we have succeeded in making your stay a pleasant experience. We hope you will choose us again when visiting the area. Happy Fall!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dover nh

Hotel was great. Expedia where I booked the hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel and staff were great. Expedia where we book the place sucked. We almost lost our room because of there system error!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Tonia, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We do apologize for the mishap with your reservation through Expedia but are glad we were able to assist in resolving it. We will pass your kind words about the staff on to them and hope you will choose the Days Inn for your lodging needs in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sudbury, Vermont

The location was the best part.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Downtown location
Cons: Air quality in the room It smelled like cigarette smoke
Location: I was visiting family in the area. Dover was celebrating a festival. The music was amazing.
The location was the best part of staying at this motel. Even though it claimed to be smoke free, my room smelled of smoke and I could smell cigarette smoke at night as some guests were smoking just outside of my room. The room was otherwise clean and the beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Tonia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay while visiting family in Dover and that you were able to experience our Apple Harvest Day celebration. I agree, the live entertainment this year was amazing! I do apologize for the experience you had with cigarette smoke. Even though we have a smoking area, not everyone adheres to our wishes and uses it. I do hope that you will stay with us again when you come to the area and Happy Fall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from conn.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Been staying here over several years. The staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are always clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Tonia, Hotel Management
Dear Roman, Thank you for your positive review of the Days Inn. It is always a pleasure to have return guests. As you know, customer service is very important to us and it is nice to know when we have succeeded in making your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to your return. Happy Fall!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Convenient. Close to family.

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Room smelled like bug spray. Lamp had electrical short, bathroom sink backed up. Clearly, quality control on maintenance is lacking. Room was very clean and tidy though. Front office very friendly and eager to please.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Tonia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and give us your feedback. Please accept our apologizes for the issues you experienced with your room while staying here. I can assure you that we will be taking action to correct those items. Our guests' satisfaction is important to us and I hope you will give us a try in the future so we may prove that to you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old converted motel.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Not Days in Quality. It was an old motel that they put the Days Inn name on. Bed n pillows comfortable but a small cramped room. Over priced. Great thing about it was it was right downtown so you could walk everywhere. Staff was very nice. Traveled there for a long weekend for a family wedding good thing we didn't spend much time in the hotel. If your looking for a convenient downtown location this is over priced but will fit your needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Tonia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable experience during your travels and we do apologize if we fell short of that goal. Thank you for your compliments on our staff and I will be sure to pass that on to them. We do hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again if your travels bring you back to Dover.