Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Celebration

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: What's not to like? The location is perfect. The variety of amenities was fabulous. Plus, the food choices were great and fit any budget.
Cons: Can't think of anything at this time.
Location: Easy access from route 1. Never left the hotel.
Dover Downs is a great place to celebrate any occasion. We were there to celebrate a milestone birthday. We checked in without any issues. Our was ready early and we had an awesome view of The Monster Mile. Then we gambled, had drinks at the Garden and it was off to Doc's Oyster House. The Oysters were delicious. Then we watched Sulky races, while we had dinner at the buffet. Everyone that we came into contact with was friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The next day, we had breakfast and then gambled. It was such a wonderful time. Ready to go back:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

The hotel is wonderful and has great service.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
My stay was great. I would recommend it for a great place to stay because of its appearance, location and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Brunswick, NJ

Close to all shopping and major highways

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice Hotel and excellent buffet!! Saftey is important with them. You need your room key to be able to use the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancaster, pa

Great hotel, near anything you could

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The room was so comfortable, quiet and relaxing, got a great nights sleep, would come again just for how comfortable it was
Cons: The view and bar/restaurant hours in the casino during the week
Location: Good location near anything you could need, but could be closer to restaurants, mostly just shopping nearby.
Location was good, its near everything you could need. Overall a clean and quiet hotel, just wish they had better views but no complaints otherwise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma az

Wedding stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Had a wedding to attend and we stayed there. Loved the hotel. Walked into lobby, gorgeous! Staff so helpful, got us right next to each other. Room immaculate. If I ever get back that way would definitely stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Excellent place to stay. All under one roof ! Very clean and staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

Very comfortable, friendly staff!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Great location, easy to get too and tons of shopping in the area. Should fit the needs of anyone coming to the area.
Room smelled of nicotine, but I advised the front desk to make note of smoke smell. They charge a 250.00 smoke recovery fee and I didn't want to get stuck with a charge for something a non smoker wouldn't have caused. Otherwise the room was super nice, super comfortable. Very clean. I loved my stay there!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Class Act

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful building. We felt very safe on property. The Hotel/Casino has a strong security presence and an abundance of cameras. The guest room was very spacious, quiet and comfortable. Only negative opinion I have is that the Valet team lacks proper supervision and character. When we retrieved our vehicle, both driver seat and passenger seat were almost fully reclined. This leads us to believe that staff and/or friends of staff, were relaxing in our vehicle. Other than that, Dover Downs Hotel/Casino is a class act. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Great hotel!

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very convenient - valet to park the car & take luggage to the room.
Cons: More coffee in room
Location: Casino
Very comfortable room and great bedding. Valet service was so convenient and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016
With the exception of the clerk at check out, everything was outstanding!