Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

A Thailand-inspired paradise

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This is probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. It is more of an apartment than a room. Our suite had two bathrooms, a kitchen, living room, washer/dryer, living room and a private patio. I've seen much smaller apartments than this suite! But what really made this place special, was the decor. One of the owners is from Thailand and every corner of the suite is ornately decorated. I was blown away and took more photos of this place than my vacation destination! Do not miss the amazing gardens on the hotel grounds! Make sure to take a stroll around the property. The gardens, statues, and outdoor structures are beautiful enough to host a wedding or family reunion! I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by Melvin from Suffolk

You'll be surprised!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Even though we only stayed for one night,we felt like we could have stayed longer.If you like privacy or a great place to entertain friends you'll be pleased.
4 out of 5
by Tara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven from Alexandria

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Location was convenient but not great. Room was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful seclusive spot

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: The decor
Cons: More lighting
Location: Right inside Dover, gym is close by along with multiple strip malls and not far away Dover Downs Hotel & Casino, and the Dover Mall
It was a beautiful stay from start to finish. The room was spacious and had made me feel like royalty. The decor of the whole place was breathe taking and made for a very comforting stay. You even get your own private patio surrounded but kept foliages of various types. You get your own parking spot inside of the hotel gates which you are given a remote access to. It had snowed while we stayed and the hotel crew made quick work of all the snow. I am planning on visiting again during the summer for another stay that was well worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 26, 2015
Great stay. Very private. Very quiet. Felt safe. Only complaint is getting to the hotel...there is no direct road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from norfolk virginia

Excellent stay near Dover Downs Casino.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
This hotel was the best I have ever stayed. This hotel was like a castle. It had 1 1/2 baths, jacuzzi. The bed was like sleeping on cotton balls. I would recommend this to the whole world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Kelly, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing with other travelers your experience with us :)
5 out of 5
by JEFFREY from York

Delightful! A taste of India!

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Conveniently located near state capitol. Fantastic rooms are truly an experience. Kelly treats you like family and puts treats in your room. Definitely will come back when I'm in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treasure in disguise

Posted Aug 26, 2015
From the moment we walked onto the patio we knew this was special. Feels like a home inside a hotel. Recommend to everyone. A++++
5 out of 5
by Julie from Harriman, TN

Awesome stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
neighborhood was a little sketchy....but the hotel room was great! Bed & Breakfast feel. The owner/manager was amazing, very helpful and accommodating! Will stay here again when coming to Dover! ;)