Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

It was great.

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything that I needed was in the same area. It was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The worst hotel stay ever!!! We check in first room, we reserved a suite, they gave us a double then say thats what happens when you reserve thru third party. Then we get in our room the bathtub is half filled with water as if someone was getting ready to bathe. They then sent us to another room, still aweful. You move the chair its bottle top behind it, the bathroom had plenty of hair around that was blondish,i had to take disinfectant wipes and wipe the tables down, they was fifthy. The breakfast was horrible. Who ever does room inspections at this hotel need to be retrained.I expected better service for my money, never again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GoodNight

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Pros: Staff
Location: Location was very good
Had a good night on our drive fromNew England toVirginia.Staff was very helpful-breafast before driving was nice. Good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Hubert, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews online. I will pass this message on to all concerned. Safe Travels
5 out of 5
by marquinette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, CT

Conveniently located

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, friendly staff, nice rooms
Location: Dover Downs is about one mile from the hotel. Family restaurants nearby. 45 minuted drive to Delaware beach areas
Hotel is conveniently located, although it is on a main road with heavy traffic. Hotel was clean and every single person we encountered on the staff were very friendly and pleasant. They represented the brand very well
5 out of 5
by Temeca from Virginia

My New Second Home

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
I Have Never Felt So Safe In A Hotel Before.. From The Cameras To The Use Of Your Room Key! Very Clean PREMISES, awesome staff! My 1st Time In Dover, But I Will MOST DEFINITELY be booking my rooms here...EVERY TRIP!
4 out of 5
by Barbara from Va Beach VA

Verify, verify , verify

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
Had reserved 2 rooms 1 with a "roll a way" to find upon arrival this site does not have them. They took no responsibility and blamed the "3rd party" booking. Hotels.com, took no responsibility. We were just out of luck. Neither company assisted us. Will NEVER use Hotels.com again, because there are other sites which provide the same services. Be certain to verify ANY reservation directly with the hotel. I normally do, but dropped the ball this time. The hotel was in excellent condition but the rooms were very small. It was noisy. We heard road traffic, also we could hear normal walking from the room above
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: shuttle to the casino
staff very friendly, efficient and helpful...............................................................................................
5 out of 5
by Susan from Syracuse, NY

very pleased

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
great location. Room very comfortable. The hotel staff -everyone that we saw were extremely friendly and helpful. If there was a higher rating for hotel staff, I'd give it. Would definitely stay again and will recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bel Air, MD

Great hotel in Dover, Delaware

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The staff was great! If it hadn't been for the desk clerk Bonnie I wouldn't have had a room because Expedia did not live up to their commitment.
Cons: At the hotel I would not be able to ask for a nicer stay. Expedia could have people who know what to do when a customer called and asks assistance.
Location: Shopping, beach, historical area
The only “bad” thing about my stay was checking in to the hotel. It had NOTHING to do with the hotel, because I made the reservation through Expedia. It took an hour and a half for me to get checked in because for some reason Expedia took my money and then cancelled the reservation. The only reason I got a room for the two nights I needed was because Bonnie, the desk clerk, thought it was very rude and disrespectful to me because of the amount of time Expedia put me on hold and it took talking to three different people before they refund me my money and left me without a reservation. I will NEVER use Expedia again. I will tell all my friends and anyone else who will listen NEVER to use Expedia. It was one of the worse travel experiences I have had to deal with because Expedia was not honor their commitment.