Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
There was some confusion during check in about if my reservation was prepaid or not, but other than that the hotel was great. Room was great and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dover Delaware

I'm making the Fairfield Inn my goto hotel !

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Rather then repeat the word VERY ...... Quite Clean comfortable bed Clean bathroom & tub Quite a/c and heat Nice colors in room Plenty of pillows for different sleepers. I could say rooms are a tad small but I'm there to sleep not dance.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alicia

Relax

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine , wish I had a room on a different floor but besides that , it was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover

Wonderful

Posted Feb 1, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful time. Room very clean, staff was great, and we were very close to the casino. One thing we would change is how the cooked the veggie sausage for breakfast. After they cook the veggie sausage they store it inside of a warmer that also had pork bacon in it. The veggie sausage became contaminated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quite night...

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Quietness. Location Location Location location location
Cons: l ike everything and was A great location location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Linda from Northern Virginia

DO NOT STAY HERE/Run Down & Poor Service

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was going through remodeling--however, indoor pool (note being renovated) had feces floating in it (we reported it)/hot tub had a "broken" sign hanging on it. We arrived on Friday--went to the beach on Saturday and returned at 4pm and we still had NO room service yet--this has NEVER happened to me. After complaining they showed up at 5pm. Four of us in the room--we got 3 towels and 2 wash clothes and NO bath mat. The alarm clock didn't have the right time/you can't change it....I could go on and on. The front desk person, Linda, was rude and didn't seem at all affected---probably receives a lot of complaints about this run down hotel. I paid $78 to stay at Days Inn down the street two weeks ago and much cleaner/friendlier despite being much older.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay stay but did not uphold Marriott expectations

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at several Marriott locations and I must say this one was a 3 star service property. Upon check-in, the front lobby was being renovated with the front desk promise of it being completed by the same evening I checked into hotel. Needless to say, the hotel lobby renovation wasn't complete which was okay. I wasn't happy at the fact that my room wasn't serviced by housekeeping even though I left my room in plenty of time for it to be serviced. Although the front desk was very friendly and helped to accommodate, I was disappointed in the Marriott standards at this location.
2 out of 5
by Bruce from Rochester NY

Not a nice stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We booked two rooms for two nights, hotel was sold out, we had no idea until we arrived that the hotel was undergoing renovations, we ate breakfast in a "construction zone", felt like we should be wearing hard hats. The first night the one room did not cool down at all even though AC was set to 60. By the time we got to our room to discover this, it was too late to do anything about it as the hotel was sold out and maintenance had gone home for the night. Reported it in the AM, they resolved it that day. Then the 2nd night no towels were left in the room after maid service. Had to call down for those. I would not stay their again until renovations are done. Then the swimming pool was closed and did not open at all during our stay