Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I expect a certain niceness from Hamptons this one did not deliver. The staff were nice but hotel had awful smell, carpet and floors need cleaning. Whole room was very out of date, old furnishings, old bathroom, scratches on things. Worst of all was my bedding had what looked like red stains and someone else's hair. Found hair in my bathroom too. I wouldn't stay here again, didn't feel like it was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Nice and close to casino and track.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Not one of Hampton Inns better properties, but in a nice , quite area near the casino. Very reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dover

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice middle of the road offering. Staff was great and stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Henrietta from Millville, New Jersey

Wonderful weekend

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The room was spacious and neat. Love the lighting and computer access. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from Frost, MD

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Just wish there was a Fitness Center
4 out of 5
by erin

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were a little hard and room had a funny chemical smell. Overall stay was good. Staff was friendly. Close to where we need to be for a graduation party. Area has a lot around it and felt pretty safe.
5 out of 5
by Kate from Bel Air, MD

Great front desk

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was great! Got me in early - room was quiet - wi-fi was good.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Ocean Township, NJ

Great stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was great for it's location to the college. The rooms were very comfortable. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. The only thing wished they had was free wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels