Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I expect a certain niceness from Hamptons this one did not deliver. The staff were nice but hotel had awful smell, carpet and floors need cleaning. Whole room was very out of date, old furnishings, old bathroom, scratches on things. Worst of all was my bedding had what looked like red stains and someone else's hair. Found hair in my bathroom too. I wouldn't stay here again, didn't feel like it was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Nice and close to casino and track.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Not one of Hampton Inns better properties, but in a nice , quite area near the casino. Very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Tanya from Windham, NH

Great for a family

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Super comfy beds with firm mattresses. Beautiful, white bedding that gives the room a luxurious feel. The staff was friendly and accomodating, getting a pack n play for our son, even with our late check in. Breakfast is included. You can even make your own waffles, which our kids loved. Our room had 2 double (full size) beds and there was plenty of room for the pack n play by the desk, as well as a large tub/shower. Room was very clean, though a pair of socks someone left behind was overlooked under the bed. Would definitely recommend and would stay again. Cookies at front desk during check-in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
If you don't smoke. Don't stay at this hotel. The entire hotel smells like cigarette smoke because of all the smoking rooms. I didn't even know that was still a thing. It's free wifi but you can't connect to it 98% of the time. Really disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nice middle of the road offering. Staff was great and stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Henrietta from Millville, New Jersey

Wonderful weekend

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was great. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The room was spacious and neat. Love the lighting and computer access. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from Frost, MD

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Just wish there was a Fitness Center
4 out of 5
by erin

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Beds were a little hard and room had a funny chemical smell. Overall stay was good. Staff was friendly. Close to where we need to be for a graduation party. Area has a lot around it and felt pretty safe.
5 out of 5
by Kate from Bel Air, MD

Great front desk

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was great! Got me in early - room was quiet - wi-fi was good.
4 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels