Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Convenient to lots of shopping. Good breakfast variety.
Cons: Didn't like the bathroom location in the double bed room as you open the bathroom door that immediately overlooks beds.
Location: LOTS of shopping and casino nearby.
Staff is very nice and welcoming. Bed was very comfortable. A great nights sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Relaxed and rested enough to get through the day. Only thing wrong with some lighting did not function properly. Otherwise fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great central location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Very clean comfortable stay. Nice staff and wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Hampton Inn Dover

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Updated, Clean, great service
Cons: Nothing that we saw.
Location: Easy to find and close to Restaurants and shopping.
Five stars all around. One of the best Hampton Inns we have stayed in over the years. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Carl

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
This is a good hotel for the price. Friendly, reliable staff. Good breakfast. Well equipped fitness room. Business center could use better ventilation, always hot
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Comfortable

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The most comfortable bed, pillows, and linens. Also loved the space saving clothing storage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA Beach

Better than expected

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Super clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing I can think of...
My family and I arrived late and left early. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable for all of us. I wasn't expecting much from a Hampton Inn, but it was very nice. No complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mayberry DE

Newly renovated. Close to Dover Downs

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Close to Dover Downs
Location: Great location to shops, restaurants & casino
Clean. Comfortable. Courteous staff. Quick & easy check in & check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenwood sc

Ok but no jewel.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Decent room and grounds. Air conditioner not enough to cool the room.
5 out of 5
by Jean

Enjoyable

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for and event at Dover Downs. Very nice accomodations.