Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have been warned before booking

Posted Jan 13, 2017
This hotel is under construction. We went to relax. Construction and demo that took place from 9 to 5 each day. Too loud for a nap etc, Ok if you were not in your room during the day. Good breakfast bar, pleasant staff, convenient location. Disappointed we weren't for warned about the noisy construction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The staff was very welcoming and helpful.
Cons: The thing I think you should improve on is having some food for people that are vegans.
Your hotel staff was very helpful and the room was warm and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very EASY check in

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Loved it!! Easiest check in I've EVER had... the Hotel was quiet and peaceful even the cleaning staff was very friendly and respectful.. I had such a terrible week but going there was such a breath of fresh air... every time I goto Dover now I will be staying there and I never write reviews.. so thank you !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Traveled for the week for work.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Parking and location we great. all the amenities are withing a 5-10 min drive
I stayed at Hampton Inns a lot and like the breakfast and rooms. One day they room was not cleaned and the next morning breakfast was late an hour so i never had the chance to have it. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very outdated

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I expect a certain niceness from Hamptons this one did not deliver. The staff were nice but hotel had awful smell, carpet and floors need cleaning. Whole room was very out of date, old furnishings, old bathroom, scratches on things. Worst of all was my bedding had what looked like red stains and someone else's hair. Found hair in my bathroom too. I wouldn't stay here again, didn't feel like it was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Nice and close to casino and track.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Not one of Hampton Inns better properties, but in a nice , quite area near the casino. Very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Conveniently located with a business person's setup. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Ok for the price. Rooms a little old fashioned but clean. Dog friendly, brea fast ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Solid Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Good location for our visit to Bombay Hook NWR. 6am breakfast was perfect for an early departure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Putnam County, NY

Hampton Inn - clean and easy in and out

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: perfect for our plans to ocean city next day
Cons: get rid of the bar in the shower - could be placed further back. It's in the way.
Location: on way to Ocean City
Nice and clean and just what we needed after long day