Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated

Posted Aug 19, 2016
I expect a certain niceness from Hamptons this one did not deliver. The staff were nice but hotel had awful smell, carpet and floors need cleaning. Whole room was very out of date, old furnishings, old bathroom, scratches on things. Worst of all was my bedding had what looked like red stains and someone else's hair. Found hair in my bathroom too. I wouldn't stay here again, didn't feel like it was very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Jersey

Nice and close to casino and track.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Not one of Hampton Inns better properties, but in a nice , quite area near the casino. Very reasonable price.
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Ocean Township, NJ

Great stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was great for it's location to the college. The rooms were very comfortable. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. The only thing wished they had was free wifi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Conveniently located with a business person's setup. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dover Hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for a vacation.
5 out of 5
by Connie from Fredericksburg, VA

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
New Year's Eve stay.. It was very nice, quiet. Definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by latrice j

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wildlife Viewing Trip

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
The service is excellent, breakfast is very good and the location is good to visit Bombay Hook National Wildlife Refuge in Smyrna!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay... The only thing was, don't advertise you have bar/lounge when you don't! Other than that, nice place to get away for whatever reason.