Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Decent stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We stayed Sun-Thurs The hotel was ok. Kids enjoyed pool. Breakfast was adequate. There was a very helpful nice lady working on the weekend, asking if anyone needed help with the food. During the week, there was no one around. We couldn't find any napkins. There are many flies near the food. Front desk people were not very friendly. Overall, the stay was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Quiet surroundings, clean and well maintained! We had a nice stay and would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The only draw back was a slight smell on the sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Stayed for a local wedding.

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel location was perfect! The breakfast buffet was pretty basic but good. I definetly would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delaware

Nice

Posted May 13, 2017
Nice hotel but the pillow case was little bite dirty my room was close to the laundry room, the machine load so I can't sleep all night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Review

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We had stayed here last year for Easter and were really impressed so we decided to return here. When we first arrived, it tookabout 8 minutes to find the front desk person. This was at 4pm on a Sunday evening with only a few cars in the parking lo was working on laundry, so she finallychecked us in. First thing I asked for the room key so I could avoid being sick in the lobby. I ran up to the room, tried the key several different ways,but it didn't work. I went back to the desk, gave the key to my son and found out the door keys were not working and had to use a house key to get in the room. No matter what we did all evening the room was freezing from the A/C. We finally turned iff the unit the whole night. The bathtub had dingy tiles in front of it and looked unclean. When we mentioned it checking out, the lady said all the bathrooms look like thwt along with the comment "The other staff person the previous day knew the keys have't worked for several days. None of this is acceptable for Hampton Inns standards as far as my family thought. I was sho On a positive note, my husband and son ate the breakfast buffet and said it was well stocked and the blankets were quite comfortable. Hopefully this Hampton Inn will go back to its high cleaness and communication levels or we may stay somewhere else in the future.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Friendly staff, nice accommodations, loved it!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed time in the pool with the family and that was really nice. The staff was considerate and we appreciated their friendliness. We were very pleased and would definitely stay there again when in Milford.
4 out of 5
by william m

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
It was good. Front desk was pleasant. Room was clean and comfortable. Good value.
5 out of 5
by Ellis J

Excellent Choice, Professional Service...

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The Service was Great. Front desk lady and staff was more than professionals. Breakfast was Awesome... I want to come back soon...
5 out of 5
by Rosine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels