Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff

Posted Aug 22, 2015
They ware great front desk Terri was helpful And professional can not ask for more defently coming back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Great place to stay --- did not appreciate the fact that prices were raised $60/night because of softball tournament being held that weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Out of the way hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Hard to find. Breakfasts were poor and price was high for what we got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael D. from Neptune, NJ

One night get away while traveling

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean and affordable lodging for one night. Breakfast was a bonus but the cheese omelette was not very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice out of the way

Posted May 27, 2015
Newer built hotel! Pretty much by its by itself as far as commercial buildings go. It is in front of a new housing complex but is quiet and a nice area. Area is being built up as it looks like another hotel is being constructed. Downtown Milford is 10 minutes away so really not that much out of the way. Route 1 is right there within eyesight but you can't hear the traffic. Breakfast was the best I seen!! Staff was "somewhat" attentive but a little testy when I mentioned about the pool. I said the pool looked dirty and they just agreed and didn't do anything. Why not say " I'll have someone look into that." Overall I would stay here again -glad I booked here but don't go underwater in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

On a pilgrimage to Delaware Bay

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Close to National Wildlife Refuges (Bombay Hook, Prime Hook) and other good birdwatching areas, like Slaughter Beach & Broadkill Beach.
Great mini-vacation -- Bombay Hook to Prime Hook to Cape Henlopen & the ferry to Cape May before returning home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

relaxation at its best!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
awesome stay, the front desk staff, went over and beyond to assure a great stay. very accommodating. the pool was relaxing and very clean. the breakfast set up and selection, was a clear indication of what a hotel is supposed to offer. the only downside, was the cell phone connection. I was unable to receive calls because of the hotels location. best relaxing hideout ever! I would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Very Relaxing & Accommodating

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: The bed!
The beds are fabulous! Like sleeping on a cloud. Check-in was a breeze. Ms Elisabeth the manager was very nice and professional. We were able to check in a little early so we could get dressed for the wedding we were attending and relax a little bit. Breakfast was very good. For the price you can't beat it. We will stay there again when we are in the area. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great weekend at SATB in Georgetown

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
In a few years this will probably look like Lewes in regards to other amenities near by. Hotel was very nice, staff courteous and helpful. Grotto's right across was perfect for our needs. I don't understand the traffic control they are trying to accomplish in Milford on a highway, that was the biggest pain which had nothing to do with the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lewis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels