Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean but the toilet was not working well as soon as we arrived. We only stayed one night but overall it was a good hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Desk staff horrible...

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The housekeeping staff was absolutely a pleasure to deal with they were very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The Japanese Steak house which is about 6 minutes away was nice and the food was good.
From the moment we arrived the front desk clerk was cold and uninviting. Her face and mannerisms suggested that we had interrupted a very important conversation (that she was having with another staff member). I proceeded to give her my confirmation in formation where I was abruptly asked what the last name on the reservation was (she was clearly having a bad day). Every interaction we had with the front desk staff (multiple people) thereafter was horrible. I called down to ask if we could have additional towels, trash removed, and coffee supplies and I was asked if I was staying over at the hotel. How would I be calling from a room if I wasn't a guest at the hotel? Upon entering and exiting the hotel many times over weekend we always greeted the front desk staff and every time, with the exception of when we were exiting the hotel for the last time, no one said anything back. They treat you like some sort of inconvenience to their day but they would not be working there if not for their guests. We wont be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too expensive!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very nice and clean hotel! Nothing else to add!
Cons: Pricing is too high and not have the breakfast included. Also breakfast doesn't start serving til 7 am. We were up and ready to leave at 6 am. The mattress in our room, we felt were filled with hay. The sound it made everytime you rolled over, and they were the hardest mattresses we have ever slept on. Not a good night's sleep at all!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Good stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Everyone was very polite. The rooms are out dated but clean. If you stay for a couple of days or more you need to ask for maid service, and even at that, you will only get trash emptied and towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for area !

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Friendly staff, clean great location Relaxing atmosphere Near DSU
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Housekeeping and staff poor

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Management
Housekeeping staff - partial service the first day, had to request towels and no service the next day. On the day of check out- the lady at the desk did not believe when I expressed my disappointment, cross questioned and then gave a very mild apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Quiet and comfortable stay. My room was clean and the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Great experience!! We will return. Close to Dover Downs. Close to Bob Evans
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena MD.

Getaway Weekend

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness.
Cons: Coffee and tea accessible all day.
Location: near the Dover Casino with a shuttle, shopping.
We had a getaway weekend and were very excited. We were met at the front desk with smiles and happiness. Very easy check in. They explained were are the hotel facilities were located, explained about the breakfast and dinner options. Very friendly and helpful the whole stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Staff was terrific. The room was excellent. The college and the casino are less than a mile away. We were close to many great eating spots