Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean but the toilet was not working well as soon as we arrived. We only stayed one night but overall it was a good hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Desk staff horrible...

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The housekeeping staff was absolutely a pleasure to deal with they were very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The Japanese Steak house which is about 6 minutes away was nice and the food was good.
From the moment we arrived the front desk clerk was cold and uninviting. Her face and mannerisms suggested that we had interrupted a very important conversation (that she was having with another staff member). I proceeded to give her my confirmation in formation where I was abruptly asked what the last name on the reservation was (she was clearly having a bad day). Every interaction we had with the front desk staff (multiple people) thereafter was horrible. I called down to ask if we could have additional towels, trash removed, and coffee supplies and I was asked if I was staying over at the hotel. How would I be calling from a room if I wasn't a guest at the hotel? Upon entering and exiting the hotel many times over weekend we always greeted the front desk staff and every time, with the exception of when we were exiting the hotel for the last time, no one said anything back. They treat you like some sort of inconvenience to their day but they would not be working there if not for their guests. We wont be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Friendliest Hotel Ever

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Hilton Garden Inn in Dover, DE was fantastic. EVERYONE was so friendly and very helpful. I had a personal issue as soon as I got there with needing a fax to receive and send something for a mortgage refinancing. The young lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and I was able to lock in my lower mortgage rate. From start to finish it was wonderful and we'll be coming back in December.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Too expensive!!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Very nice and clean hotel! Nothing else to add!
Cons: Pricing is too high and not have the breakfast included. Also breakfast doesn't start serving til 7 am. We were up and ready to leave at 6 am. The mattress in our room, we felt were filled with hay. The sound it made everytime you rolled over, and they were the hardest mattresses we have ever slept on. Not a good night's sleep at all!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast not included. Additional charge for Wi-Fi access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Linen wasent changed just made the bed up and didnt change the linen made front desk bring new linen we had to change the bed ourselves there is nothing more discusting we always check bed everywhere we stay for bed bugs thats how we discovered this problem
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, Clean, and delicious food!

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Love the hotel. Clean, beautiful room. Great food. Loved the jacuzzi in the room!! The stay was all around great! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Good stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Everyone was very polite. The rooms are out dated but clean. If you stay for a couple of days or more you need to ask for maid service, and even at that, you will only get trash emptied and towels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels