Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great hotel. Very nice and clean. Beds are very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Excellent stay i will always come back to this hotel!
5 out of 5
by cathie

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
by Rosie

SPOILED ME

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
WONDERFUL!!!!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

will definetel wistay at this hotel when visiting

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hospitality staff and food
3 out of 5
by Dave

Glass if half full, but also half empty

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It sucks to have to be negative, when the staff including Jacqueline and miss Gwen in the bar and dining area we SO AMAZING!! Five stars to Gwen, and Jackie and Theresa at the front desk. that's the half full side....the half empty empty goes deeper... But the way this hotel operates prevented me from staying there again this week. I booked through hotels.com like i have at hotels in new york, chicago, baltimore.I always pay cash, never a problem...Except for at DOVER. They charged my credit card for an approval for 132, 109, 100 then when i gave them another card for the entire stay they charged that 650.00 additional. So Christmas week they had more than $1200.00 on hold for a 575.00 stay. But they said i could pay cash when i check out... i know they are a franchise but really it sucks, so now I still have approvals on my card a week later and no way to stay there this week.Then in my room each day they made the bed, and put more towels in the bathroom but left of towels hanging in the shower two of the five days. I have paid 600.00 a night at hiltons in baltimore and new york and paid cash for the entire stay up front and they run my card for 100.00 for incidentals, that's the way it makes sense for guests. I want to stay there but cant afford to have every card tied up every week when i have $1500.00 cash in my pocket. The front desk staff girls are very nice and like the property overall, please change that as hotels.com clearly states you can pay w cash
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean but the toilet was not working well as soon as we arrived. We only stayed one night but overall it was a good hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Desk staff horrible...

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The housekeeping staff was absolutely a pleasure to deal with they were very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The Japanese Steak house which is about 6 minutes away was nice and the food was good.
From the moment we arrived the front desk clerk was cold and uninviting. Her face and mannerisms suggested that we had interrupted a very important conversation (that she was having with another staff member). I proceeded to give her my confirmation in formation where I was abruptly asked what the last name on the reservation was (she was clearly having a bad day). Every interaction we had with the front desk staff (multiple people) thereafter was horrible. I called down to ask if we could have additional towels, trash removed, and coffee supplies and I was asked if I was staying over at the hotel. How would I be calling from a room if I wasn't a guest at the hotel? Upon entering and exiting the hotel many times over weekend we always greeted the front desk staff and every time, with the exception of when we were exiting the hotel for the last time, no one said anything back. They treat you like some sort of inconvenience to their day but they would not be working there if not for their guests. We wont be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Friendliest Hotel Ever

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Hilton Garden Inn in Dover, DE was fantastic. EVERYONE was so friendly and very helpful. I had a personal issue as soon as I got there with needing a fax to receive and send something for a mortgage refinancing. The young lady at the front desk was extremely helpful and I was able to lock in my lower mortgage rate. From start to finish it was wonderful and we'll be coming back in December.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels