Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Booked through Expedia.com

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel staff would not listen to me when I had explained that I booked my hotel stay based on being able to get a smoking room. Worked through Expedia so they simply put me off to Expedia. Poor service and poor support. Not to mention but facilities were old. Will not return to this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Rosaline

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, DE

Clean rooms. Very understandable staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The spacious rooms. Clean rooms. Definitely plan to stick with Holiday Inn during my travels. 1 away
Cons: Somewhere to put the tip for the housekeeper, for guest that do leave tips.
Location: Burlington coat factory is right next door. Great for people that are doing emergency travel and need clothes and stuff.
The two rooms I got were very clean. P.s.-your couch has pull out bed (as I was told that there wasn't any).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Millsboro, DE

Very convenient location, easy in/out

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: It had a restaurant/bar. It is convenient to just about anywhere in Dover.
Cons: Lawn maintenance in rear of the hotel
Location: Dover Downs, shopping, restaurants, downtown Dover
I really liked the security doors to get into the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Terri

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the hotel. The lady at the front desk was so sweet and informed me of a late checkout which I appreciated
3 out of 5
by Samantha

SMHH

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel does not hve microwave or fridge in every room or even a community microwave at the ice machine which is poor planning cause cold food ant the way ontop of that make sure u don't do anything romantic like light small tea candles cause although they tell you it's a non smoking room apparently tea candle lands you a fee although you didn't physically smoke anything JUST A FAIR WARNING ⚠️
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Needs renovating.
4 out of 5
by Curtis

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and quite.