Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clarksboro New Jersey

Bad Assed Stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Dover

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff,clean room and safe part of town.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect
Location: Dover Downs, great place to give away a lot of money.
Friendly staff, clean room and safe part of town. The fitness center was being remodeled, luckily I brought a lot of free weights with me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review!! I will be sure to pass your kind words to the rest of the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas Eve night

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I requested a room away from the elevator, and they did just that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We do our absolute best to accommodate our guests so it's great to hear you enjoyed the quiet room you requested. Thank you so much for your review and for choosing our hotel! Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Nice quiet. Staff very professional. I WILL GO BACK SOON
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
What a great review, thank you! We are thrilled to hear your stay was a great one. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and New Hotel!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean, sleek and looks to be new. A very nice welcome with friendly people. The room was very comfortable and we had a very good night's sleep. Had been traveling up from Florida and would say, it is the nicest Holiday Inn I have stayed at and I have stayed at a lot of them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Quick resarvation

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I had to make a last minute reservation so this is the best I could find. Room was dirty. There were French fries behind the night stand. There was hair in the bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well kept secret

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was the second time we have stayed at this location, and have rated this hotel. We would like to make it known that Jessica made our stay very pleasant. I am a diabetic. Jessica called as soon as we were settled in, and asked was it anything she could do for us. I told her I needed to keep my medication in a refrigerator and she had a microwave & refrigerator sent to our room right away. Double thumbs up for you, Jessica. We also want it known that because of Jessica, whenever we are in Dover, this is the only place we will stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn Dover Downtown. We are thrilled to hear that Jessica helped make your stay a great one. We can't thank you enough for your kind words! As always, we look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The staff was very nice and very friendly. Inside and outside was always clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from fort washington, MD

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: CLEAN & COMFORTABLE
CHECK-IN WAS EFFORTLESS AND CORDIAL. VERY CONVENIENT TO DOVER DOWNS & SHOPPING.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly and CLEAN

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very welcoming and helpful. My sister and I were in Dover for a conference and the staff let us know that a marathon was occuring in the morning around the time we were leaving out. They were able give us alternate routes and how to avoid traffice back up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

nice hotel it was close to college .

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: clean and close to everything
Cons: there was a couple fighting all night outside my door
Location: excellent
could not get the thermostat adjustable but the staff was good.