Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Let me start by saying the only thing good about the hotel was the bartender the night that we stayed everything else was an abysmal failure I could have had a better experience at Motel 6
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Ok price

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Overall it was a pleasing stay. Unfortunately the room lacked a refrigerator and microwave which for us would be a normal convenience for this price. Besides the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night with no explanation it was an ok stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We dropped off our bags. And came back later that night the room smelled smokey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pamela from Chesapeake, VA

Awesome Trip!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The Hotel was clean and friendly. We wish it had a refrigerator other than that it was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Bigger than it looks, nice room

Posted Oct 7, 2015
Very comfy room and easily within waking distance of the speedway as I had hoped. Overall I liked this place and will return but the only thing I should caution you is don't expect room service to adhere to their working hours. Called to order food at 9 and even though the in-room brochure says they were open until 10 Saturday nights they said they were "closed." They weren't.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly, easy check-in/out. Issue with the TV, not working. We were moved to another room, with a working TV, (thanks Joseph) and was provided free breakfast vouchers for the inconvenience. The hotel/room was clean and bed was comfy. Pleasant stay, would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
awful receptionist, unnecessary issues with check in and 'policies' I've never had trouble with before. disappointing start to what could have been a great stay. don't want to go through the hassle of booking here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sacha from atlanta

Slow wifi

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Decent but extra slow wifi even at the little business lobby. :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Curt from Sinking Spring, PA

A+

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff,clean, fresh smelling, loved the room decor and easily accessible to everything in downtown Dover.