Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Love the room and bed
Cons: Better sound proof walls. Could hear customers upstairs when walking and felt like they were going to come throught the floorm
Location: Mall less than a minute away. Target, Walmart, grocery stores within minutes. A very well picked spot to be.
Great hotel and room! Food was delicious as well as the staff. All was very accommodating and felt like I was home. I will definitely come back to this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ewa Beach, HI

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very friendly staff. I was met with a smile and greeting every time I entered the hotel. The pool, fitness center and laundry rooms were all clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

I am a non smoker and put into a smoking room!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: wine at 5:30 PM
Cons: quality of breakfast
Location: chain restaurants
I am a non smoker and was booked into a smoker's room, because it was a third party booking through Expedia I couldn't change.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A special treat

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The girls loved making their own waffles in the morning.
Cons: Less Chlorine in the air by the pool. My eyes burned for 2 days afterwards and I didn't even go in the pool. Maybe an arcade?
Location: Right next to the mall, with a nice variety of restaurants and a movie theater. Close to the highway.
Took my granddaughters to the hotel to treat them to some fun. Hotel room was great, kids loved the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Higham, United States of America

Great Place for when we visit the family

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: room was well stocked, friendly staff
Rodney greeted us with such enthusiasm, we were instantly made to feel at home. The lobby is giant, lots of room to relax. The room was spacious and clean, the kitchen is well stocked and the separate bedroom was awesome. The pool was busy, but perfect for the kids. The breakfast was the best free breakfast I've ever had. Hot food, eggs, bacon, waffles...everything! Great location as we were visiting family in the area, but this place made me want to use this chain again, for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Full Breakfast was included in the price.
Location: The hotel is with walking distance of The Rockaway Mall, and bus stop to New York which takes one hour.
Hotel is within walking distance of The Mall and bus stop to New York. Excellent value for money. The staff were very polite and helpful and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland,oregon

Quiet comfort at reasonable prices

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Would stay again when in area great beds,,............
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
The reservation was somehow booked as a smoking room. When I realized the mistake, I asked the hotel staff to move me to a non-smoking room. They would not accommodate me at the same rate. I was prepared to leave but then they would not give me a refund. I succumbed and paid the 30 USD upcharge for a non-smoking room. The hotel was obviously not fully booked. I am/was disappointed in their approach to customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near everything we needed to do on this visit.

Posted May 10, 2016
Everyone at the hotel bent over backwards to make our stay a good one. Can't say enough good things about our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Great!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
This hotel was fantastic...extra clean, friendly and helpful staff, and the Breakfast buffet was good! I would absolutely recommend this hotel.