Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Location was good for family get together and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

I love my stay at Mainstay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I enjoyed my stay and breakfast was very good. I really wished they had a Jacuzzi tub. ..everything else was good. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Castle, United States of America

Nice place

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I stay here all the time and it's certainly worth my time and money. Hotel staff is excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant place

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The family enjoyed our time here. We had enough room and space and overall comfort. If we come back to the area, we will definitely stay here.
Cons: It would have been the perfect stay if there had been a hot tub. Kids did enjoy the pool though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Nice location,easy to get around places .

Posted Sep 19, 2016
My stay was extremely pleasant and I would definitely be coming back.I'm sorry I don't remember the Wonderful Woman at the front desk ,on Sept 17-18 2016 at 3pm and next morning ,she remembered my name the entire stay.She'll never know what it meant for her to laugh with me those days Not even knowing the real reason I was there other than my friends cancelled on me . From the start of my weekend that started Sad ,I was celebrating a memory of my MOM that passed 2 years ago that weekend .So Thank you Sweet Woman at the Desk .you made a sad weekend turn into a better stronger weekend for me . Jean From Va
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CT

Place to Sleep

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: pillows too small
Location: Nothing to do well if there is a race at Dover or you want to see Andrews AFB. Huge horseflies
Ice maker only works on the 2nd floor good parking they have comp breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Room was large and clean.
Cons: Building infrastructure - thin walls/ceiling.
Location: Not sure.
The room was fine, plenty of room. My biggest complaint was the excessive noise. Not sure that it didn't have something to do with poor soundproofing. I called the front desk to voice my concerns twice during the night. Also, the breakfast in the morning was in my opinion not able to be used due to lack of seating for people. As well, I know this is a dog friendly hotel, but there were multiple dogs that I saw in the food area which I think is disgusting, one was a small dog being held by someone right above the food. Pretty unacceptable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great choice. We felt welcomed!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We were created like family. The woman who checked us in was just delightful. She also sang to us the next morning at breakfast. The hotel was clean with very large rooms. It was like a mini apartment. Very happy with our choice. Would gladly stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Very clean, quiet and comfortable!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Only stayed 1 night, but I would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by MainStay Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Wonderful stay the staff was very nice and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our guest survey about your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.