Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Great, clean, all inclusive hotel. Staff was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, Pa

Decent place for price

Posted May 21, 2017
Low cost Close to many things A little noisy, our room faced highway. They were in the middle of remodeling hotel. Parking lot was small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel that allows pets

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable facilities. Allowed small pets.
Cons: Parking lot and grounds littered with garbage and should have better upkeep.
Location: Near to restaurants and area attractions.
Decent hotel with comfortable facilities. Allows small pets. Room clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and accommodating. Nice continental breakfast. Exterior well lit but was littered with garbage. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good mid-way location for our travels.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cons: It would be nice if there was a shuttle to the casino during the week, rather than walk a mile each way along a pretty busy highway...
Location: We stayed there because of the casino being close by
We were happy with the hotel, not so happy that there was no shuttle to the Dover Down casino though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to major attractions

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Business trip, very quiet and clean hotel the staff was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dover, De

Love this place...

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Excellent hotel for a great price as well... I would highly recommend this place... We have stayed there several times and have had great experiences every time...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cover Convenient location, good pub nearby.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Basic motel, clean, everything worked, staff friendly and helpful. Near to Dover Speedway, casino, and decent Irish pub/restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Hair in tub and bathroom floor. Floor had not been mopped. Something was splashed up the wall and never cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, Md.

Awesome Visit

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: I did not mention Breakfast, it was Great.
Location: There are Stores, Eateries the Casino and much more.
Red Roof was in great Proximity for Dinning, Shopping the Casino. The Staff was Friendly, great Parking/Security. The Room was clean and had all the Amenities that You would expect, i.e., Iron/Board, Microwave/Frig, etc. I just want to take this opportunity to say Thank to the Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Had a wonderful experience there.