Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring extra pillows!

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay but it could have been better. We had a King studio which included 1 King bed and 1 pull out sofa. Our reservation was for 2 adults and 2 children. We only had enough towels for 3 so I called down for an extra set. They arrived in less than 2 minutes! Then when we pulled out the bedding for the sofa bed it only had 1 pillow. Since we had 4 pillows on the king bed we shared one of the pillows for the pull out. We were all tired and did not want to call the front desk again. It was a little noisy from the people in the next room late night about 12am. It stopped shortly after so I didnt call guest services. The water pressure in the shower could have been better. Also it took the ice maker about 2 hours to make 5 cubes of Ice. Do I recommend this hotel? Yes! I would stay here again. Yes! I just recommend asking for extra pillows. They are very soft. Not firm at all. I had 2 and woke up with a stiff neck. Check the linen and the towels and be sure you have enough. Nice hotel and friendly service!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Haverhill, MA

Some things great, some things just ok

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Food, convenient location and staff.
The location of the hotel is very convenient for business dealings in Dover. The food in the morning was very good and allowed us to concentrate on other things. The first room assigned was next to the elevator and a bit noisy for me. The room we were move to was nice. Bed was a bit soft for my taste. Disconcerting to see the hotel so close to a cell phone tower.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The bathtub was a little slick, something to prevent slips and falls inside the tub would be very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Quiet Days

Posted Jan 6, 2017
I was impressed with the staff, the cleanliness of my room and the peace and quiet...perfect for relaxation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Brunswick, NJ

Close to major shopping and Rt 1 and 13

Posted Jan 2, 2017
It was a pleasant stay. The free breakfast w as ok. Variety of choices. All meat was pork which now of days hotels offer turkey product as an option. Times I came in at night there was no person at the front desk to just have a precense of security.
5 out of 5
by CJH from Dover

Awesome hotel!

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Second visit, excellent once again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Nice hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Good location, clean, friendly. Big room, very comfortable. Good brekfast. Great value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's just.. okay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Check in/out experience was a breeze. Receptionist was very informative and helpful and cheerful. I am a neat freak so the bathroom and wash room could have been a little more cleanly but other than that it was an okay experience. One thing I will mention is that when leaving my hotel room, my fiancé asked a young lady if we could have our bedding changed and the young lady (with a very restless look on her face and delayed response) responded by saying "I don't clean y'all room." When asked who to speak to about it, she responded by saying "I don't know but it won't be me."
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: The spacious clean rooms
I felt like I was home. Will stay there instead of Dover Downs hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Residence Inn, Dover, DE

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely awesome! I will tell others and I cannot wait to return! 5 Stars!!!!