Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great motel!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Stayed here for 4 night while we attended a conference. Great place to stay. The only negative thing I would say, it that the breakfast was the same every day. A bit of variety would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The staff upgraded our room because we wanted a refrigerator, for a very reasonable amount. Very nice room for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Fine hotel for a the price. Good breakfast and th

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: They take dogs and the price. Also there is plenty of grass around the hotel to walk a dog. They offer free WI-FI.
Cons: My room was so warm I had to turn on the air conditioner in January. Some items in the suites need to be replaced. Remote control for TV, and sofa.
I have been here many times. The hotel is clean, but worn. The staff are friendly. There is some noise due to it's location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delaware visit

Posted Dec 27, 2016
It is my first time visiting this area, and I will definitely return. The staff was very attentive, and housekeeping was flexible when we were not ready for the room to be cleaned. The breakfast staff also did a nice job making sure we had all that was needed for breakfast. Overall, great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Nice, quiet hotel. Good breakfast options.pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Had business in Dover, so stayed one night.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Location: It is close to shopping and Dover Downs. Plenty to do in the area.
Staff was very nice, hotel was clean and very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY.

Nice hotel close to my daughters's at college.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
This is my sixth time staying at this hotel staff is always friendly the room is always clean and free breakfast is good I will recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
The staff is courteous. The room is clean. The breakfast is very good with a very nice selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Close Casino and Beach

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Location was great while I was searching for new home in Dover.
Cons: The heating/air condition unit needs to replace. It was falling apart.
Location: Great location to college town. Shopping centers, eating places.
I am looking to move to Dover. I came up to see several 55+community. While there I visited Harrington and Dover Down Casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

What I expected

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: When I walked in the front door the lobby was nice and clean and the front desk was personable.
Location: We were in Dover, DE there was a mall nearby with many other shopping opportunities and plenty of places to eat.
Front desk was nice and answered all questions. Room was a large and comfortable. There was no bath tub which was ok but the shower and the toilet could use some extra cleaning.