Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Moldy and Dated

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Cleaner rooms.
Location: Pretty isolated and remote location.
It is a very dated feeling hotel that also feels and looks unclean. The rooms smelled musty. The A/C unit was filthy on the inside (the though of blowing that stuff out into the room), and clearly leaked because the carpet in front of it was wet. The curtains and everything in the room was stained. Only the high traffics areas were "cleaned" and those weren't without stains. And whatever you do, do not get ice from the machines!! I took a picture of the shoot where the ice comes out of the machine and it was nothing but mold. I have stayed in other budget friendly hotels and they were much cleaner. Disappointed, but glad it was only one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and Bad

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Staff person when we checked in was pleasant and helpful. She obviously wanted to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
Cons: Something needs to be done about the air in the rooms. Stale smoke and/or mold do not entice us to return.
Location: Dowagiac is a nice small town with good restaurants and shops. Live music on mall downtown while we were there. Motel is close to Four Winds Casino.
The first room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. The second room smelled like mold after AC ran for a while. Breakfast less average. Bed and pillows comfortable but the air prevented full comfort during our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, helpful when forgot toiletries
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Very pleasant and helpful front desk staff. Room was as expected -- AC worked well and all facilities clean. Nice to have fridge in room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dowagiac michigan

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pretty sketchy experience which started with reception
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from belmont Mi

Disappointing

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The waffles for breakfast were good.
Cons: Noise level and more training for desk staff
Location: We were there for a funeral not a vacation
Much confusion at sign in at registration desk. Noise in the hallway at night which kept us awake. Parking was right outside the room windows and it was very noisy with Diesel engines being warmed up early in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Dowagiac is a very clean and friendly town. I stayed here after I-94 turned into a blizzard on my way home to Chicago from Flint. I would like to return during the summer months to take in all this area has to offer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Our room had mold around the sauna tub and black mold in the shower around the ceiling. Faucet was dripping and had lime scale on the stopper.
2 out of 5
by patrick

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Was OK for sleeping but that's it. Shower did not drain .....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place for the money

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight here after an ND night game. Clean, but small room. It served our purpose - no frills, but we didn't need them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
While the location is not the most appealing the room and the lobby were very nice. The beds were very comfortable. Front desk people were very friendly. Breakfast items, while standard, were good and fresh. The only negative I have is there were a couple of dead bugs on the ceiling. Maid service needs to be more diligent about looking up.