Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Needs extrime upgrading

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Not a comfortable place they should spend some money and upgrade the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Functional

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel was functional. Average breakfast. Hot tub was out of order. Call ahead if this is important.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Well...when ibarrived at the hotel and got my room, I discovered that they did not give me the correct reservation. The guy at the front desk gave me another key and when I went to that room, people were inside...lol. the third room I got was not cleaned. The guy at the front was nice about me not wanting to stay there and let me leave with no problems. I'm still waiting for my refund though. The hotel itself is in rather poor shape and has a musty peach smell. I won't be booking with them again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing representation for Baymont and Exped

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New owner, Baymont should pull name from hotel. Expedia should not offer this hotel on their site. Would not want to be associated with if I was them
Location: Casino
Room was dirty and uncomfortable, Staff didn't take any pride in hotel or themselves. Continental breakfast had outdated yogurt out for breakfast. Left a day early could not take it, did not even want to get in shower disgusting. forfeited $60, could not afford to but that was how disgusting it was. Motel 6 put it to shame.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Poor emenities

Posted May 19, 2017
The Direct TV service was poor. There was no refrigerator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Quiet hotel on good location, good enough for staying one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a little run down. The desk person was really helpful when I checked in but not to be found at checkout the next morning. I also discovered a cockroach crawling on my bed. While I dispatched the little creeper, I didn't sleep well the rest of the night.
3 out of 5
by Kristen

Ok for 1 night stay - otherwise avoid

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was helpful. The room definitely needed updating. There were not enough towels and no ironing board. The coffee maker had calcium deposits, the desk chair was missing a wheel, there were crumbs in the other chair, and the beds were so uncomfortable. I would avoid staying here if my trip were longer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Visiting their Student

Don't waste your money

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Short of one friendly and helpful desk clerk NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: The only thing even remotely appealing about this place is it's location to the local college
The only good thing I can say about this hotel was the front desk clerk that was on duty when we checked in and out was friendly and helpful. Booked a room for 3 adults, only had sleeping for two. Door that went into the a joining room had a broken dead bolt and would not lock( ie the room was not secure ) Instead of correctly the problem they placed a table chair in front of the door ( which would have in no way stopped anyone from entering) Pool and hot tub were incredibly dirty with dirt that had clearly been there for quite some time, Ice machine in the vending area had mold in it. Breakfast in the morning was cereal and bagels or sausage gravy being served out of an extremely gross looking crock pot with a dirty sloppy spoon left laying beside. Curtains in the room had a gross looking yellow/brown snot looking stains on them, no remote for the television, and even more limited channel selection. The most comfortable thing about the room was the roll away bed we had to have them bring in. And if its plenty of towels and pillows you are looking for, you better bring your own from home because you definitely wont get them there. Walls are thin and sounded like there was a heard of elephants in the room above us until after 2am. Paint and wallpaper are peeling from the walls, and as we were leaving there was a huge vomit stain in the hallway that had been poorly cleaned up. Disgusting.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd rather not

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a hotel... that allowed dogs... that's pretty much it.