Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent staff. Quirky and warm

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Staff were amazing - friendly and helpful. Loved the quirky character of the Lodge.
Location: Beautiful location right on Bangor Bay and short lovely walk to Bangor.
The staff at Cairn Bay Lodge were amazing - friendly, helpful and interesting. We loved the lodge. It was quirky and delightful. The cafe was fantastic. The location was really good, so close to the Bay and Bangor. Would thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful find

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely guesthouse. The breakfasts are to die for - fabulous quality fresh food, I had the eggs Royale on the first morning and the brekkie salad the 2nd day, I would return just for the food. Its a shame they don't do evening meals but there is a good selection of bars and restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
by SHOICHI from 富山

とても良かったです。

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
スタッフがフレンドリーでとても快適でした。朝食は4種類ほど選べて、フルブレックファストからサラダまであり、その時のコンディションで食べるものが選べたのが良かったです。ちなみに私はフルブレックファストを3回、サラダを2回いただきました。ちょっと不便だったのは、部屋に机が無かったことで仕事がしづらかったことと、シャワーの水圧が低めなのと、トイレの水量が少なめなところは、日本と比べるとやや不安なところでしたが、海外ではそういうものだと思います。バンガーはちらほらと行く機会がありますが、また機会があったら滞在してみたいと思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay here

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was cold as there was no heating on due to being summer but weather was damp and chilly so would have been nice to have the option to turn on the heating. The breakfast was disappointing as the menu was too complicated and there was not much choice on cereals and fruit would have been nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by margaret from Belfast UK

Cairn Bay Lodge, Ballyholme Bay

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful week at Cairn Bay Lodge ...all due to Chis, Jenny and all their staff, 10 OUT OF 10 for the cleanliness of the room, hotel and the great service I received at this little gem, my second time at Cairn Bay, will certainly be back
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Mölndal

Nice B&B, friendly and helpfull staff.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice B&B in a good location for the town and close to the Bangor beach. Friendly and helpfull staff. The "bathroom" in the room was a bit strange with sink in the corner of the room and seperate (en-suite) rooms for the shower and toilet, otherwise we had a nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Carsten Hering from Denmark

Exquisite gourmet breakfast. Go there!

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely lovely place. Sparkling clean and exquisite gourmet breakfast. Friendly and welcoming people. Will return sometime with my wife when ever I get a chance. Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet shore side quality B&B

Posted Jun 29, 2016
A family run B&B in excellent location. Great hosts with house full of character. Outstanding breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Leeds

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here, very friendly and helpful staff.