Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Leeds

A great place to stay!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and staff. Would definitely recommend it and visit again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent food ,great rooms and the staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banbridge

Friendly relaxed atmosphere

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Enjoyed a great overnight stay in this rural hotel.Staff were very friendly and helpful, made us fell at home straight away. Ideal rural location between Belfast and Bangor, the relaxed atmosphere can be felt as soon as you enter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Excellent staff, facilities and extremely clean! We can't wait to stay there again! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Gavin from Hamilton

Clandeboye joy

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to get away from city centre after a long business day. Great service, great food and great standards
4 out of 5
by Kim from Belfast

Good for business stays

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
I have been staying here for the past 6 weeks on business. The hotel isn't in a great location if you plan to walk anywhere, but it is 10 mins drive from Bromley centre. Supieror rooms are a good size. Bathrooms are a bit basic in most rooms but some have been renovated to a really high standard. Restaurant food is really good and staff always friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Second stop on our Honeymoon

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The only complaint that we had was the bed...it appeared to be very old and worn and the springs would "pop" at random times and wake us up!
Location: The Gobbins is a must see/do!!
This place was absolutely dreamy!!! The grounds, the rooms, the restaurant, the staff...all amazing! THE perfect spot to spend a part of our honeymoon!
5 out of 5
by Gerard from Limerick

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay but please for breakfast could you get some veg sausage or have veg breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

big bedroom uncomfortable beds amazing restaurant

Posted Oct 24, 2015
The room was very spacious and looked lovely free wifi also. The bed was so uncomfortable I think the springs in the matrace were away in it I was tossing and turning all night. Found it hard to sleep the shower wasn't all that powerful and I actually had to get the reception to come fix it as the turner on the shower was stuck so I couldn't turn it on. However the restaurant was really nice