Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bang on in Bangor!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Cons: Get soft drinks on draught - be very careful ordering large cola's or soda water etc.. These can be eye wateringly expensive!
Excellent hotel set in superbly kept grounds. Excellently appointed and furnished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Excellent food comfortable beds and great size.All round enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very friendly staff and a beautiful hotel. It's secluded, but not in a bad way. It's only about a 15 minute drive to Belfast and 10 minute drive to Bangor. Would definitely recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Good quality well cooked food but a little expensive
5 out of 5
by sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Lovely rooms,great food and friendly staff

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location lovely.very quiet
Cons: Difficult to book dinner
Location: Near bangorif u want to party.in country and very quiet
Only difficulty was booking dinner.not many options.5.45 or9.00pm.lovely rooms,very clean
5 out of 5
by Craig from Sheffield

wonderful

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
worth every penny and my room was only a standard but was lovely. lovely hotel, great food. Can't fault it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Florida

Beautiful place to stay in Bangor

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The hotel was decorated beautifully for the Christmas season. We stayed because it is close to my family in Bangor and will stay again in the future. The staff was very friendly and attentive to us and made us feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

lovely hotel, warm and friendly staff

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: warm and friendly staff
Location: location was slightly out of town, but not so far as to be a problem. Golf courses and harbour nearby.
Really enjoyed our visit, we were over for a long weekend and my wife is already talking about when can we go back and stay in this hotel.