Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where's the light?!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: The location is the absolute best! You are literally in the middle of everything from places to eat, bars/clubs, shopping mall/centers, everything!
I would have given this hotel 5 stars but there were some disappointments. I stayed here for 4 nights with my husband and 2 kids, both under the age of two. One of the MAJOR issues we had was light. The light kept going out. The first day we got there it was about 3pm and when we turned the light on in the bathroom 20 min later it went out. We ignored it and it eventually came back on. That same night we had no light for almost 3 hours. This happened literally every single day throughout different times of the day. Finally my husband went and complained and they said he came to complain at the wrong time cause the maintenance guy was gone already. Unprofessional!!! It happened AGAIN and he went to tell the staff and she HANDED HIM TWO LIGHT BULBS AND TOLD HIM TO CHANGE THEM. I could not believe it!!! The next annoying thing was the TV, it randomly went out A few times during our stay. I would have given this place 5 stars but the fact that we encountered these issues I refuse to because they were never taken care of. Aside from the issues the hotel is clean and comfy to stay in and the location is great. I'd like to say I would stay here again but with the light constantly going out... Pretty discouraging. It was hard to do night time diaper changes!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Need help on cleanliness

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The hotel was ok, luckily we only stayed a few days, the bathrooms were really dirty, there were ants in the room and other small Little bugs. Bed sheets were not that clean also.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for a two-night stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Large room and good wifi.
Location: It is located right next to the Stonewood Mall. So you have everything you need.
I was there on business for 2 days. The room was larger than expected. The breakfast is very light. The room was clean and neat. The wifi worked well which is very important to me when I am traveling. My only complaint was the people upstairs were very noisy even after 11:00 PM. Next time I will request ahead of time to be on the top floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel was awful and was a hotel that was rented by the hour. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Close to freeway, restaurant's and the mall.
Cons: cleanliness of the room.
When we arrived to our room there was several dead flies in the room. After voicing our concern, we were immediately moved to another room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room and clean

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room had a large seating area, modern and clean, very comfy pillow top mattress with plenty of pillows, good safe area and close to shopping and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield Ca.


Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the desk help
Location: several Restaurants
Checked in extra early to make sure I got a ground floor room ( 3:30 P.M. ) The parking lot had a total of six cars in it( I wonder how many worked there). The Receptionist had the nerve to tell me that all the ground floor rooms were already booked! How can that be with six cars in the parking lot and about 20 rooms on the ground floor. I am in my sixties and do not do stairs well, apparently she could care less. I get to my second floor room, open the door ( which has no weather stripping ) and a good 1/4" gap between the bottom of the door and the floor. Later I noticed ants running everywhere, especially the sink area I have to come to the Downey area every month or so and I will not be staying here anymore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and big, comfortable bed
Location: Shopping mall across the street, multiple restaurants nearby. Close to oldest still open McDonald's restaurant.
Nice motel with clean, spacious rooms. Near the shopping mall and multiple restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T.

Great Hotel! Great Customer Service!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Stayed here for 5 nights, my stay was really great. The appliances are a bit outdated but that wasn't ever a problem. Bed was extremely comfy, always came back to a clean room that smelled like lemons! Bathrooms were nice. The service was super friendly, I would definitely recommend this place to someone, and I would stay here again and again. Great price for the quality of the room. Was very satisfied with the experience.
5 out of 5

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels