Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I will never stay at this location again. The way the office staff treated our group was very poorly. We was ignored and management neglected to apologize for their staffs wrong doing toward us. They locked us out of our rooms and stated that it's because our phones were by our cards, which was incorrect, charged one the the group members bank card multiple times without authorization. And neglected to make good on their mistakes. Horrible service!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible customer service

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Checked in and got my room key, we went to the room and the ceiling had a huge crack and bubbling ceiling as if water was leaking, I checked my bank account and they charged me twice for the room on top of a deposit. I went to find out from the office what was going on and Alejandra said she will refund it and she tried to but instead she charged me a 3rd time and didn't know how to refund me, no one apologized and the matter still has not been fixed. The manager did not assist in the matter instead the group that I went with got locked out of their rooms and no one could explain that either. Do not stay here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Clean hotel nice stay just that small parking second night we didn't fine parking we had to wait for someone to leave . But after everything else it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, CA

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very Clean, The Suite was just as expected. Great staff, were able to accomodate us with our requests. Shopping center right behind. Overall great experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Fantastic location . . . but . . .

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Price was great; Location was excellent; staff was friendly and accommodating; breakfast was okay but should have been in another room.
Cons: Get new linens or fire contractor for cleaner sheets & towels; have housekeeping wipe walls in bathrooms; clean all ceiling/room fans; sep. dining rm.
Location: Stone Wood Mall is right behind the facility (walking distance). Downey Civic Theater is only a couple of blocks away.
Got in around 6 or 7pm. Owner took standard copy of credit card for incidentals and then told us where the room was. We went up to the room and immediately smelled the "attempt to cover-up the smoking" that obviously happened in the room. We then did the Anthony Melchiorri test by pulling back all the sheets and looking around the room to see if it was cleaned properly. While the room had newer finishing in the bathroom, the sheets needed to be retired. There were stains on the sheets, the room fan was loud and probably hasn't been cleaned for quite some time. Nevertheless, the owner/desk clerk came back and advised she would prefer to just move us to another room. We agreed. We went to another room and found the bed linens to be acceptable and the room did NOT smell which was a great improvement; however, many other little things were wrong such as "sweating" bathroom walls, dirty ceiling fan, extremely loud room fan/air/heater, and we were welcomed everyday but a "working lady" who was staying in one of the rooms. My daughter was extremely scared because we also heard several gun shots on day two and the rooms were not adequately soundproofed since we were able to hear sirens almost every 2 hours of our stay. The breakfast was spars and there was only 1 table, yet 7 guests. They should convert one of the nearby rooms to be an adequate dining area for guests since having breakfast in the lobby with only 1 table is uncomfortable. I cautiously recommend based on $.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Bigger room than expected

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Almost a mini suite. More room for the buck. Nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NN, NY

Needed to be in Downey, clean large room

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Great location
Basic, basic no frills stay, nice comfortable bed, and simple breakfast of cereal and coffee , just what I needed to start the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nipomo California

Posted Jan 13, 2017
It was a nice quiet Hotel parking was tight but in a good area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful rooms, terrible service in front desk

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: rooms
Cons: change the person working in front desk
I did a reservation for one of our employees in my company, I used before this hotel for the same employee, I called I speak with the receptionist in front desk he ask me for copy of ID and credit card authorization form, I did send everything via email to the hotel email address. I asked to them please let me know if they will need something else and I never get a respond. then I receipt a call in the night the same day from my employee because in the hotel they don't want let him in because they didn't have a credit card authorization form. I did send the credit card authorization and I have the email proof. is so irresponsible, finally they let him in to the hotel using previews credit card information. the person that work in front desk is very irresponsible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels