Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough for a two-night stay.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Large room and good wifi.
Location: It is located right next to the Stonewood Mall. So you have everything you need.
I was there on business for 2 days. The room was larger than expected. The breakfast is very light. The room was clean and neat. The wifi worked well which is very important to me when I am traveling. My only complaint was the people upstairs were very noisy even after 11:00 PM. Next time I will request ahead of time to be on the top floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel was awful and was a hotel that was rented by the hour. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient location. Close to freeway, restaurant's and the mall.
Cons: cleanliness of the room.
When we arrived to our room there was several dead flies in the room. After voicing our concern, we were immediately moved to another room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room and clean

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room had a large seating area, modern and clean, very comfy pillow top mattress with plenty of pillows, good safe area and close to shopping and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield Ca.

uncooperative

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the desk help
Location: several Restaurants
Checked in extra early to make sure I got a ground floor room ( 3:30 P.M. ) The parking lot had a total of six cars in it( I wonder how many worked there). The Receptionist had the nerve to tell me that all the ground floor rooms were already booked! How can that be with six cars in the parking lot and about 20 rooms on the ground floor. I am in my sixties and do not do stairs well, apparently she could care less. I get to my second floor room, open the door ( which has no weather stripping ) and a good 1/4" gap between the bottom of the door and the floor. Later I noticed ants running everywhere, especially the sink area I have to come to the Downey area every month or so and I will not be staying here anymore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and big, comfortable bed
Location: Shopping mall across the street, multiple restaurants nearby. Close to oldest still open McDonald's restaurant.
Nice motel with clean, spacious rooms. Near the shopping mall and multiple restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T.

Great Hotel! Great Customer Service!

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Stayed here for 5 nights, my stay was really great. The appliances are a bit outdated but that wasn't ever a problem. Bed was extremely comfy, always came back to a clean room that smelled like lemons! Bathrooms were nice. The service was super friendly, I would definitely recommend this place to someone, and I would stay here again and again. Great price for the quality of the room. Was very satisfied with the experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs

Good location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Turned out to be a better experience than our first impression led us to believe. Staff and room appeared pretty seedy initially, but all were above expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Looks are decieving..

Posted Jun 28, 2016
When I first drove up to the hotel.. I was like ugh.. more like motel 6.. this room come with complementary bed bugs.. then I open the door to the room and it was remodeled.. clean.. fresh smelling.. I was shocked.. even had a fridge and microwave?! The only downfall was the check in person had no personality and the top blanket needed to be replaced..
4 out of 5
by Michael from Cancun

Buen hotel para las necesidades básicas

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muy decente que cumple con las necesidades básicas. Solamente el desayuno era prácticamente inexistente. Más vale no promoverlo como desayuno incluido. Lo ofrecido era más que mediocre.