Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el paso tx

Very friendly

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The people is very friendly, the breakfast perfect!! We enjoyed this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Rosie , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this survey. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and stay. We hope you will stay with us in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2017
It was a clean environment and friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great one day staycation

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Happy hour!
Cons: Bigger pool???
Especially loved the "happy hour" and complimentary snacks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Dirty rooms, smelly carpet

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The staff was up to standard, yet the room was smelly, bad AC, carpet was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Rosie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with your suite but hope you will give us another opportunity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute stop

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Our experience was great. Can never go wrong with Embassy as our family has been staying here for over a decade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted May 31, 2017
Location: Visit Porto's Bakery (within walking distance of the hotel) Multiple shopping centers Great restaurants Family friendly city
The hotel is located in the wonderful city of Downey and close to Los Angeles. The hotel is also within walking distance to Porto's Bakery, an amazing Cuban bakery and restaurant, which I highly recommend. The hotel staff are incredibly friendly and polite, making our experience very enjoyable. The hotel is very clean and the breakfast is delicious. We also loved the evening reception with complimentary drinks and snacks. I would definitely come back to this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Needs Remodeling

Posted May 29, 2017
Excelente breakfast, hotel staff. But, in desperate need of remodeling. The air conditioning system did not work properly. There was a problem with the ac duct going to the bedroom are that maintenance could not fix did some minor repair. The TV system is outdated including the tvs it self. Rugs in the hallways were wrinkle, furniture seems old. Bed and pillowsee were comfortable and housekeeping did a great job keeping the room neat and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc

Great

Posted May 26, 2017
Wonderful staff and great place to stay . Nice places to eat . Quite room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Gilbert

Good but not great.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Overall stay was good, checking in and out was a breeze no issue with that or overall. But there was no special feeling, felt like a number with the staff. My wife asked for a safety pin they told her that they will bring it up to our room needless to say she never got it. The room overall was great and once the door is closed you can not hear the outside huge plus.