Ratings based on 965 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Excellent Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We have always enjoyed our stays at the Downey Embassy Suites . The high quality rooms, friendly staff and attention to detail make it our favorite hotel in Southern California.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ramos

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Overall average experience. Housekeeping did well in a combating requests. Front desk could have been more helpful with regards to offering alternative things to do while we wait for our room. A simple list of hotel amenities like the pool, fitness center, or business center would have gone a long way or lunch options nearby would have been a nice gesture. Showing you care that we chose your property.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BAY AREA

CLOSE TO GOOD EATS. EASY ACCESS TO EVERYWHERE

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: CARPET IN THE HALLWAY NEEDS TO BE CHANGED.
Location: LOCATION IS PERFECT FOR US,
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY.WE HAD FUN. GREAT AMENITIES . BREAKFAST IS AWESOME !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: everything
had a great time here great staff had a great time here great staff had a great time here great staff had a great time here great staff had a great time here great staff had a great time here great staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the store and restaurant

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Thursday after we been of at church at 11:00pm my daughters want to be at the pool and we arrived at 11:45pm at the Hotel and the pool close at 12 midnight but the Man who was designated to close the pool let my daughters stayed 30 more minutes, that was very very nice . Thank you very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Bfast was good. Great time. Spider on bed when I woke up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for families

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very disappointed. I reserved a two room suite thru Expedia because the pictures of the rooms were very nice. When I got there, the suite I got was for guests with special needs (wheelchair). The bathroom did not even have a cabinet to put your tooth paste and brushes for the whole family. When I asked to be moved to another room, the common answer came up "We are all booked. Please check back tomorrow". One of the funny answers was "You booked your room thru Expedia, correct?"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guanajuato, Mexico

Suites amplias, cómodas

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Suites cómodas, amplias, recomendables. Ideales para estancias largas y con familia. Incluyen cocineta, área de comedor, sala de TV. Amplio estacionamiento, desayuno y obtuvimos wifi gratuito. Los elevadores son muy lentos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KR

조용한 호텔

Posted Jun 23, 2016
시설이나 서비스에 비해 가격이 비싼편이라고 생각하며, 아침 조식은 개선할 필요가 있다고 생각합니다. 더불어 객실내 청소에 좀 더 신경을 써야 할 것 같습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korea

enjoyable stay

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Nice location and look good and nice hotel.
Cons: Breakfast Buffet
Great location and nice place to stay. But Breakfast Buffet is not good.