Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Central location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Carpeting in hallways buckled, trip hazard. Drapes in rooms awful as well as temporary patches and paint, caulking in rooms.
Location: Disneyland about 15 miles, beaches too, and downtown La. very good location for seeing the Los Angeles, Orange County areas.
Overnight visit with family in same town. Hotel rooms need redone, very tired. Front end was updated last year and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Best Breakfast Happy Hour Big rooms
Cons: The second floor suites have a little of a cigar smell to them.
Location: Close to Porto's (Best place for coffee, Cuban food and pastries) Next to Bomb mexican restaurant and Mimi's Cafe Wells fargo and Chase Next to them
Every year we go to So. Cal with my family and stay at this Embassy. We love it!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, close to everything!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The rooms are beautiful and the ladies in housekeeping ROCK!
Cons: Although I will never come back, you should look into having someone monitoring the pool area at least every half hour. Enforce your rules.
This is the second time I bring my nieces to this hotel because of the indoor pool. Unfortunately, both times we have been forced to leave the pool area because of noisy, unruly guests. I complained to the concierge, but nothing was done about it. My nieces were in tears this last time because they had to stay in the room rather than going with their plan of swimming "all day long!". I tried to explain to them that we are all guests and were all entitled to the pool, but the other patrons treatment of them and honestly other guests is just unacceptable and I believe, should not be tolerated by the staff at the hotel. Had this not happened both times, I am very confident that the overall rating would have been excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downey, CA

Not worth the price

Posted Jan 26, 2017
This is one of the most expensive hotels in Downey and carries a Hilton name, but I'm not sure it is worth it. While the suite style rooms are nice, the decor is dated and fading and the Internet connection is terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Away on business

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing. They were friendly an knowledgeable. It was very close to restaurants, of various tastes, and a drug store across the street.
Cons: The rooms NEED to be updated and thoroughly cleaned.
Location: There are tons of restaurants near by either by car or walking. Very conveniently located!
My husband was able to travel with me on a business trip for the first time. I typically stay at Embassy Suites because of their safety, convenience and comfort. This particular trip was just overnight. The staff was stellar but the rooms were dated and smelled. Thankfully we were able to leave the sliding glass door open to allow fresh air to work its magic. Overall, a decent hotel but the rooms need updating and a serious cleaning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved Breakfast and Happy Hour

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Stayed at one years ago.
In the area for a Funeral. The elevators were challenging. Grateful for breakfast and Happy Hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend in LA

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great location adjacent major freeways, golf and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hanford

Decent hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Breakfast was great as always, staff were very helpful. Room I stayed in, 536 needed bathroom repairs. Caulking was coming off in shower door which made it look creepy ugly. Rails on sliding door were dirty and the bed was extra hard. Overall ok just need to upgrade and make repairs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The lobby and restaurant area received a facelift last year, time to replace carpets and update rooms, they are getting shabby. Our room was unsecured all day/however long it was from when housekeeping was in there until our return after 9pm on Christmas Day. The door closure did not work right, we checked it each time we left and had to pull it shut. notified front desk, who sent maintenance man up. Showed him the problem, he said he would adjust when we left the next day. ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Good.. it need more cleaness....... .............. .......... ....... .....